Saturday, May 25, 2019
Thank you for reading the Metro Sports Report....
* Contact Metro Sports Report *
Jim Ecker, President & Editor

Look Who's Playing in 2019 IWSL

Eight players have already registered for the Iowa Women's Softball League for the 2019 campaign next summer.

All league members from 2018 will receive a 50 percent discount if they register by Aug. 31. The player fee will be $50 instead of $100.

All players who register between Sept. 1 and Dec. 31 will pay $75 instead of $100 for a 25 percent discount.


Anyone who registers between Jan. 1 and April 30 will pay the full $100.

Full refunds will be granted to anyone who registers and is unable to  play, with no questions asked.


Scholarships are available. Contact Director Jim Ecker at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . There is no paperwork.

The tentative playing dates in 2019 are June 2-9-16-23 and July 7-14-21-28. All games are on Sundays. There are no practices.

The IWSL began in 2017 with four teams and 52 players. There are five teams and 80 players in the league in 2018. The goal is to have eight teams and 120 players in 2019, with four teams in the Eastern Division  and four teams in the Central Division.

The 2018 season concludes this Sunday with games at Mount Mercy and Simpson College in Indianola.

All current and former college softball players are eligible.


1. Taylor Kurtz, Dubuque, 1B/3B
2. Haley McFarlane, St. Cloud State, IF
3. Tara Lance, St. Ambrose, 2B/OF
4. Megan Weber, Coe, C/1B
5. Avery Guy, DMACC, SS
6. Jessica Puccinelli, Dubuque, C/OF
7. Lizzy Adams, Simpson, P
8. Erin Kuba, Utah State, 3B

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 24 July 2018 06:10 )  

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook & Twitter!