Monday, August 03, 2020
Thank you for reading the Metro Sports Report....
Please update your Flash Player to view content.
* Contact Metro Sports Report *
Jim Ecker, President & Editor

44 players have joined IWSL for 2019

Forty-four players have now registered for the Iowa Women's Softball League for the 2019 campaign as of Sept. 3.

The fall registration period runs through Dec. 31. Anyone who registers between now and then will receive a 25% discount and pay a $75 registration fee instead of $100.

The fall registration period is for all players, whether they participated in the IWSL in 2018 or not.


Anyone who registers between Jan. 1 and April 30 will be charged the full $100, if space permits.

The goal is to have eight teams and 120 players for Year 3 in 2019, with four teams in the Central Division and four teams in the Eastern Division.


It's best to register as soon as possible to reserve a spot. Anyone who registers and is unable to play will receive a full refund, with  no questions asked.

All current and former college softball players are eligible for the league.

Here is the list of players:


1. Taylor Bell, Waldorf, IF
2. Avery Guy, DMACC, SS
3. Emma Hartman, Cornell, 2B
4. Ally Johnson, UNI, SS
5. Erin Kuba, Utah State, 3B
6. Taylor Kurtz, Dubuque, 1B/3B
7. Tara Lance, Saint Ambrose, 2B
8. Morgan Lewis, DMACC, CF
9. Haley McFarlane, St. Cloud State, 1B/3B
10. Jessica Puccinelli, Dubuque, C/OF
11. Madi Schauf, Iowa Lakes, 3B
12. Jenna Schwartzhoff, Clarke, P/1B
13. Brie Tauber, Clarke, SS/2B
14. Megan Weber, Coe, C/1B
15. Adara Opiola, UNI, IF
16. Liv Erickson, Simpson, OF/2B
17. Ariana Rolle, Virginia Wesleyan, OF
18. Bethany Koskamp, Central, OF/2B
19. Kylee Biedermann, Clarke, OF
20. Tianna Drahn, UNI, OF
21. Maleah Georgen, Luther, C
22. Paige Timmerman, Luther, IF/OF
23. KyLeigh Becker, Loras, P/OF
24. Maddy Ryan, Coe, OF/P
25. Morgan Braughton, Mount Mercy, OF
26. Emily Oler, Mount Mercy, P/1B
27. Sydney Robertson, Mount Mercy, OF
28. Erica Oler, Northern Iowa, P/1B
29. Skylar Hop, Mount Mercy, IF/C
30. Taylor Henderson, Mount Mercy, 3B/OF/C
31. Morgan Christner, Iowa Wesleyan, P
32. Jen Giesey, Winona State, SS
33. Katie Smith, Ellsworth, P/2B
34. Liz Van Manen, NE Mississippi CC, C/OF


1. Lizzy Adams, Simpson, P
2. Olivia Goodale, Missouri Western, P
3. Meghan Gould, Southwestern, IF
4. Addison Westercamp, Iowa Wesleyan, 3B
5. Georgia Porter, Simpson, C/OF
6. Abby Carlin, Western Illinois, P/1B
7. Megan Rushing, South Dakota State, 3B/SS
8. Izzy Collins, Southeastern CC, OF
9. Lexi Merritt, Grand View, 1B
10. Madi Bennett, Simpson, 2B


Social Media

Follow us on Facebook & Twitter!