### **Bohannon MVC's best in Valley Division**

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 03 March 2016 09:25 - Last Updated Thursday, 03 March 2016 14:40

Linn-Mar senior Jordan Bohannon was named the Valley Division Athlete of the Year as a part of the Mississippi Valley Conference's All-Division Selections released Thursday.

Bohannon, who closed his career with a 44-point effort in a 76-74 overtime loss to Cedar Falls in the Class 4A substate final on Tuesday, was one of three unanimous selections to the first team along with Dubuque Wahlert's Cordell Pemsl and Iowa City West's Connor McCaffery.

West Coach Steve Bergman and his staff received the division's Coach of the Year honor.

Class 3A state qualifier Xavier had two players, Mitchell Burger and Max Techau, named to the Mississippi Division first team. Also on the first team were Prairie's Max Smith-Drahos and Washington's Leveechie Williams.

Waterloo East's Isaiah Wade was the division's athlete of the year while Iowa City High's Don Showalter and his staff received Coach of the Year honors.

### VALLEY DIVISION FIRST TEAM

- \* Jordan Bohannon, Linn-Mar, \*Cordell Pemsl, Dubuque Wahlert, \*Connor McCaffery, Iowa City west, Tra'Von Fagan, Cedar Falls, A.J. Green, Cedar Falls, Wali Parks, Iowa City West, Devontae Lane, Iowa City West.
- \* Unanimous selection

#### **SECOND TEAM**

### **Bohannon MVC's best in Valley Division**

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 03 March 2016 09:25 - Last Updated Thursday, 03 March 2016 14:40

Dennis McKinney, Jefferson, Drake Brewster, Kennedy, David Wedewer, Dubuque Wahlert, Beau Klostermann, Linn-Mar, Carter Stevens, Dubuque Senior, Riley Till, Dubuque Wahlert, Jared Printy, Linn-Mar.

# HONORABLE MENTION (Metro Only)

Jefferson: Adam Van Oort, Valentino Green. Kennedy: Derrick Diggins, Michael Bisenius Linn-Mar: Jordan Brandt, Riley Murphy

Athlete of the Year: Jordan Bohannon, Linn-Mar

Coach of the Year: Steve Bergman and staff, Iowa City West

## MISSISSIPPI DIVISION FIRST TEAM

Max Smith-Drahos, Prairie, Laveechie Williams, Washington, Mitchell Burger, Xavier, Max Techau, Xavier, Micah Martin, Iowa City High, Isaiah Wade, Waterloo East, Amel Kuljuhovic, Waterloo West.

### **SECOND TEAM**

Jalen Rima, Prairie, Naeem Smith, Iowa City High, Keion Wills, Washington, Hunter Strait, Washington, Matt Mims, Xavier, Connor Duax, Dubuque Hempstead, Gabe Pepin, Waterloo West.

# HONORABLE MENTION (Metro Only)

### **Bohannon MVC's best in Valley Division**

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 03 March 2016 09:25 - Last Updated Thursday, 03 March 2016 14:40

Prairie: Cal Clark, Jake Eilers

Washington: Ian Thomas, Dallas Hobbs Xavier: Ryan Stulken, Jackson Joens

Athlete of the Year: Isaiah Wade, Waterloo East

Coach of the Year: Don Showalter and staff, Iowa City High