Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 22 November 2016 05:49 -

Bryce Schulte, Maliki Wilson, Sam Meyers, Max Johnson and Josh Gerke from the Xavier High School football squad have been named first team All-Metro after leading the Saints to the semifinals of the Class 3A playoffs.

Xavier led all Metro schools with five first-team berths.

Devin Lansing, John Rocca, Quinn Schulte and Nolan Butkowski from Xavier were named second team All-Metro. Erik Rodriguez, Lucas Miller, Ryan Jasper, Jack Lemke and Zach Barish received honorable mention for the Saints.

## FIRST TEAM ALL-METRO

**XAVIER:** Bryce Schulte, Maliki Wilson, Sam Meyers, Max Johnson, Josh Gerke.

WASHINGTON: Drew Dostal, O'Rien Vance, Rane Weiland, Ben Nassif.

PRAIRIE: Joe Meyer, Cam LaGrange, Calvin Hynek, Levi Usher.

**KENNEDY:** Johnson Mator, Jackson Coker, Nick Duehr. **MARION:** Blair Brooks, Alex Whalen, Caleb Wagner.

LINN-MAR: Josh Gassmann, Reese Phillips.

JEFFERSON: Tavian Rashed.