## Sewera named co-MVP in Iowa Conference

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 26 March 2015 19:16 -



Coe College national champion Farai Sewera has been named the co-MVP in wrestling for the lowa Conference this season.

Sewera, a junior from Roselle, Ill., finished the season with a 29-2 record after defeating Tyler Schneider of Wisconsin-La Crosse, 9-4, in the NCAA finals at 165 pounds.

Kenny Martin of Wartburg was named co-MVP with Sewera. The Iowa Conference MVP is awarded to any wrestler who wins an NCAA individual title.

Sewera, Jan Rosenberg, Ryan Harrington, Ryan Sheldon, Donnie Horner and junior Creighton Fox were named to the All-lowa Conference Wrestling Team.

Coe's six selections were the second-most by a member school. The team is composed of the top three Iowa Conference place-winners at the NCAA Division III Central Region Championships.

The Kohawks finished seventh at the NCAA Championships for the seventh top-10 finish in school history.