Paulson tops all-Metro tennis team

Linn-Mar senior Tim Paulson has been named the Athlete of the Year on the 2015 All-Metro Tennis Team, it was announced Friday.

Chris Wundram of Linn-Mar was named the Metro Coach of the Year. The Lions are undefeated this season and ranked No. 1 in the state.

Jackson Hoyt of Washington, Trevor McCann of Linn-Mar, Ben Curley of Xavier, Rami Hemaiden of Kennedy and Caleb Scott of Marion joined Paulson on the first team.

SECOND TEAM

Parker Muller (Washington), Oliver Hammond (Washington), Ben Myers (Linn-Mar), Jon Lansing (Xavier), Alex Tvedte (Jefferson), Evan Gaskill (Prairie).

HONORABLE MENTION

PRAIRIE: Jason Niccolls, Jake Crumbo

XAVIER: Charlie Esker, Jack VanKampen

Paulson tops all-Metro tennis team

KENNEDY: Corey Duncan, Kyle Butler

WASHINGTON: Dane Van Antwerp, Will Rizer

LINN-MAR: Kyle Brendes, Shane Skvor

JEFFERSON: Chris Weisbein, Kellen Brown

MARION: Nate Meister, Peter Ward