Written by Metro Sports Report Friday, 17 June 2011 23:55 - Last Updated Saturday, 18 June 2011 19:38

DES MOINES -- Eight Metro girls soccer players, including two each from Xavier, Washington and Kennedy, have been named first team all-state by the Iowa High School Soccer Coaches Association.

Kayla Armstrong and Annie Dale, who helped lead Xavier to its sixth straight girls soccer title, were named to the Class 2A first team.

Marion's Kristin Kramer, who scored 58 goals in two seasons playing for the Indians, also was a 2A selection.

Washington's Morgan Bjornsen and Ashley Piper were chosen for the Class 3A team. They helped the Warriors to the first state girls soccer tournament appearance in school history.

Kennedy's Shauna Happel and Katie Helmlinger also were selected to the Class 3A first team. The Cougars also qualified for the state tournament.

Linn-Mar's Madisen Garman also was a first team selection in Class 3A.

Maggie Bruckman of Jefferson, the Metro Player of the Year, and Linn-Mar's Kali Hubler were second team choices on the Class 3A team.

IHSSCA GIRLS ALL-STATE SOCCER TEAMS

CLASS 3A

First Team

Written by Metro Sports Report Friday, 17 June 2011 23:55 - Last Updated Saturday, 18 June 2011 19:38

Samantha Arnold - Council Bluffs Thomas Jefferson

Morgan Bjornsen - CR Washington

Madisen Garman - Linn-Mar

Shauna Happel - CR Kennedy

Katie Helmlinger - CR Kennedy

Ashley Piper - CR Washington

Nicole Rondeau - Iowa City West

Lauren Waggoner - West Des Moines Valley

Alyssa Williams - Ankeny

Emma Winstead - Iowa City West

GK: Andrea Swanson - West Des Moines Valley

Second Team

Maggie Bruckman - CR Jefferson

Caitlyn Fuller - WDM Dowling

Kali Hubler - Linn-Mar

Halli Meyer - Bettendorf

Katie Moore - Bettendorf

Nicole Pirie - Johnston

Kate Sandon - Urbandale

Quinn Striegleder - IC West

Katherine Young - Ankeny

Abby Zimmerman - Bettendorf

GK: Jayne Heinrich - IC West

# CLASS 2A

First Team

Kayla Armstrong - CR Xavier

Emma Blanchard - Decorah

Annie Dale - CR Xavier

Kristina Everding - Waverly-Shell Rock

Rachel Harada - ADM

Mallory Hoyt - Glenwood

Kristin Kramer - Marion

Michaela Moore - Glenwood

Taylor VenHorst - Pleasant Valley

Tori Zasadny - Independence

GK: Megan Goodson - Waukee

2/4

Written by Metro Sports Report Friday, 17 June 2011 23:55 - Last Updated Saturday, 18 June 2011 19:38

Second Team
Elly Arend - Decorah
Jennifer Beitz - Nodaway Valley
Jordan Brelje - Harlan
Katy Cavanaugh - Waukee
Nicole Corkrean - ADM
Hope Foreman - Glenwood
Lyda Kennicker - Independence
Nicole May - ADM
Anne Martin - Pleasant Valley
Lizzy O'Loughlin - Independence
Megan Patava - Norwalk
GK: Katie Reinhardt - Waverly-Shell Rock

#### CLASS 1A

First Team
Allison Brush - Davenport Assumption
Allison Cox - CB St. Albert
Natalie Figanbaum - Denver
Brittany Frush - Union
Kirsten Gobell - Sioux City Heelan
Kylie Powell - Union
Rose Ripslinger - Davenport Assumption
Amara Schlader - Dubuque Wahlert
Ashlee Sinnott - Waterloo Columbus
Jessica Wetherell - Hudson
GK: Whitney Blunt - Union

Second Team
Zoe Dutchik - Iowa City Regina
Diedre Franzen - Denver
Brooke Herbst - SC Heelan
Alli Johnson - CB St. Albert
Alyssa Klostermann - Dubuque Wahlert
Tori Lust - Iowa City Regina
Lindsay McManus - Waterloo Columbus
Jeri Nagle - Nevada

3/4

Written by Metro Sports Report Friday, 17 June 2011 23:55 - Last Updated Saturday, 18 June 2011 19:38

Kami Paulsen - Bondurant-Farrar Emily Snider - Gladbrook-Reinbeck Lydia Sparkman - Denver

GK: Sydney Lunardi - Davenport Assumption