## Josh Evans wins, Lions 2nd at PV meet

BETTENDORF - Linn-Mar's Josh Evans was the winner and was one of three Lions to place in the top five Saturday at the Spartan Invitational boys cross country meet.

The Lions tied Pleasant Valley for the team title with 68 points, but was awarded second place by criteria.

Linn-Mar's Chase Grabau finished fourth, Daniel Murphy fifth, Keegan Cook 27th and Bryce Poellet 31st. No. 6 runner Tyler Chlystun, whose placing did not count in the team score, fin ished 48th.

Evans ran the course in 16 minutes, 2 seconds. He was 34 seconds ahead of second place finisher Matt Butler of Bettendorf.

Prairie's Jacob Aune finished eighth and led the Hawks to an eighth-place finish. Xavier was 11th and Jefferson 12th.

## SPARTAN INVITATIONAL

Teams - 1. Pleasant Valley 68, 2. Linn-Mar 68, 3. Edina, Minn., 72, 4. Dubuque Senior 117, 5. Waukee 122, 6. Bettendorf 158, 7. Iowa City High 185, 8. CR Prairie 206, 9. Burlington 211, 10. Davenport Central 276, 11. CR Xavier 280, 12. CR Jefferson 311, 13. Davenport West 321, 14. North Scott 398, 15. Davenport North 419.

Top 10 Individuals 1. Josh Evans (Linn-Mar) 16:02 2. Matt Butler (Bettendorf) 16:36 3. Caleb Drake (PV) 16:42 4. Chase Grabau (Linn-Mar) 16:43 5. Daniel Murphy (Linn-Mar) 16:43 5. Daniel Murphy (Linn-Mar) 16:47 6. Matt Lumbar (Edina) 16:48 7. Riley Wattier (Waukee) 16:51 8. Jacob Aune (Prairie) 16:55 9. Dylan Eigenberger (Dubuque Senior) 16:56 10. Michael Hart (IC High) 16:57 LINN-MAR (68) 1. Josh Evans 16:02 4. Chase Grabau 16:43 5. Daniel Murphy 116:47

- 27. Keegan Cook 17:26
- 31. Bryce Poellet 17:33
- 48. Tyler Chlystun 18:10

## Josh Evans wins, Lions 2nd at PV meet

PRAIRIE (206) 8. Jacob Aune 16:55 32. Zach Waite 17:33 44. Walker Thompson 18:05 57. Christian Choplick 18:27 65. Jeremy Cline 18:57 82. Luke Galloway 19:34 86. Sean Koopman 19:43 **XAVIER** (280) 35. Ben Schueler 17:40 51. Grant Hunt 18:17 55. Daniel Pape 18:22 66. Connor Marks 18:59 73. Jacob Schmitt 19:20 77. Brian Ropp 19:25 91. Hunter Wille 19:52 JEFFERSON (311) 37. Taylor Mueller 17:46 53. Devin Stone 18:19 62. Reece Suckow 18:48 78. Maverick Guyer 19:26 81. Ky Kramer 19:34 85. Jason Chung 19:36

98. Lucas Vanous 23:02