#### 3 more Mustangs join IWSL for 2019



Payton Bruner, Peyton Baskerville and Alexis Berry have joined the parade of Mount Mercy Mustangs who have joined the Iowa Women's Softball League for the 2019 campaign.

Eight players from Mount Mercy have now joined the IWSL for next season, including Morgan Braughton, Emily Oler, Sydney Robertson, Skylar Hop and Taylor Henderson.

A total of 48 players have registered as of Sept. 17. Kathryn Edmond of Cornell also enrolled in the past week.

## **CLICK HERE TO REGISTER**

The fall registration period runs through Dec. 31. Anyone who registers between now and then will receive a 25 percent discount and have a \$75 registration fee instead of \$100.

The fall registration period is for all players, whether they participated in the IWSL in 2018 or not.

Anyone who registers between Jan. 1 and April 30 will be charged the full \$100, if space permits.

The goal is to have eight teams and 120 players for Year 3 in 2019, with four teams in the Central Division and four teams in the Eastern Division. The Central Division games will be played at Simpson College in Indianola and the Eastern Division games will be played at Mount Mercy University in Cedar Rapids.

#### 3 more Mustangs join IWSL for 2019

It's best to register as soon as possible to reserve a spot. Anyone who registers and is unable to play will receive a full refund, with no questions asked.

All current and former college softball players are eligible for the league.

## EASTERN DIVISION

- 1. Taylor Bell, Waldorf, IF
- 2. Avery Guy, DMACC, SS
- 3. Emma Hartman, Cornell, 2B
- 4. Ally Johnson, UNI, SS
- 5. Erin Kuba, Utah State, 3B
- 6. Taylor Kurtz, Dubuque, 1B/3B
- 7. Tara Lance, Saint Ambrose, 2B
- 8. Morgan Lewis, DMACC, CF
- 9. Haley McFarlane, St. Cloud State, 1B/3B
- 10. Jessica Puccinelli, Dubuque, C/OF
- 11. Madi Schauf, Iowa Lakes, 3B
- 12. Jenna Schwartzhoff, Clarke, P/1B
- 13. Brie Tauber, Clarke, SS/2B
- 14. Megan Weber, Coe, C/1B
- 15. Adara Opiola, UNI, IF
- 16. Liv Erickson, Simpson, OF/2B
- 17. Ariana Rolle, Virginia Wesleyan, OF
- 18. Bethany Koskamp, Central, OF/2B
- 19. Kylee Biedermann, Clarke, OF
- 20. Tianna Drahn, UNI, OF
- 21. Maleah Georgen, Luther, C
- 22. Paige Timmerman, Luther, IF/OF
- 23. KyLeigh Becker, Loras, P/OF
- 24. Maddy Ryan, Coe, OF/P
- 25. Morgan Braughton, Mount Mercy, OF
- 26. Emily Oler, Mount Mercy, P/1B
- 27. Sydney Robertson, Mount Mercy, OF
- 28. Erica Oler, Northern Iowa, P/1B
- 29. Skylar Hop, Mount Mercy, IF/C

### 3 more Mustangs join IWSL for 2019

- 30. Taylor Henderson, Mount Mercy, 3B/OF/C
- 31. Morgan Christner, Iowa Wesleyan, P
- 32. Jen Giesey, Winona State, SS
- 33. Katie Smith, Ellsworth, P/2B
- 34. Liz Van Manen, NE Mississippi CC, C/OF
- 35. Payton Bruner, Mount Mercy, SS/3B
- 36. Peyton Baskerville, Mount Mercy, C/3B
- 37. Kathryn Edmond, Cornell, C

# **CENTRAL DIVISION**

- 1. Lizzy Adams, Simpson, P
- 2. Olivia Goodale, Missouri Western, P
- 3. Meghan Gould, Southwestern, IF
- 4. Addison Westercamp, Iowa Wesleyan, 3B
- 5. Georgia Porter, Simpson, C/OF
- 6. Abby Carlin, Western Illinois, P/1B
- 7. Megan Rushing, South Dakota State, 3B/SS
- 8. Izzy Collins, Southeastern CC, OF
- 9. Lexi Merritt, Grand View, 1B
- 10. Madi Bennett, Simpson, 2B
- 11. Alexis Berry, Mount Mercy, OF