

The Kennedy Cougars and Xavier Saints, who dominated the Metro golf scene this year, grabbed eight of the 12 spots on the All-Metro team announced Tuesday.

Harrison Moore and Conner Koberg of Kennedy were unanimous picks on the first team. So were Matt Junge and Ben Sagers of Xavier. Cole Murdock of Kennedy and Zach Denny of Jefferson also received first-team honors.

Robbie Thinnes and Jon Ingwersen of Xavier were named to the second team. They were joined by Davis Sutton of Kennedy, Trevor McCann of Linn-Mar, Dominic Rodriguez of Washington and Mitch Wagner of Marion.

Tim O'Brien, who led Xavier to the state tournament for only the second time in school history, was named the Coach of the Year.

## HONORABLE MENTION

KENNEDY: Seth Nutt, Ross Grekoff.

WASHINGTON: Zach Gothard, Matt Strand.

JEFFERSON: Mitch Willems, Ben Otis. XAVIER: John Drahozal, Jordan Even. LINN-MAR: Jason Gingrich, Jacob Sevcik.

PRAIRIE: Matt Edl, Drew Digman. MARION: Ian Kelly, Kenneth Wade.

1 / 1