Harman saluted on all-Metro soccer team

Kennedy junior Tory Harman was named the Player of the Year on the All-Metro girls soccer team Tuesday, a day after she was honored as a Player of the Year in the Mississippi Valley Conference.

Allie Hutcheson and Kaela Dickerman of Kennedy joined Harman on the all-Metro team after helping the Cougars win the Class 3A state title Saturday in Muscatine.

Kayla Armstrong, Annie Dale and Mary Levett from Xavier also were honored on the all-Metro squad after helping the Saints capture the Class 2A state title.

Erica Noyes and Olivia Garcia of Linn-Mar, Katilyn Yanecek and Aminah Baloch of Prairie, Jessica Erb and Maddi Hines of Washington, and Riley Kesterson and Katie Dierks of Jefferson also made first team all-Metro.

The Linn-Mar coaches were honored as the Staff of the Year.

FIRST TEAM Kennedy -- Allie Hutcheson, Tory Harman, Kaela Dickerman. Xavier - Kayla Armstrong, Annie Dale, Mary Levett. Linn-Mar -- Erica Noyes, Olivia Garcia. Prairie -- Katilyn Yanecek, Aminah Baloch. Washington -- Jessica Erb, Maddi Hines. Jefferson -- Riley Kesterson, Katie Dierks.

SECOND TEAM Jefferson -- Maddy Webber, Trina Gallagher. Xavier -- Sammie Shepard, Marisa Berutti. Linn-Mar -- Sarah Fathallah, Malory Garman. Kennedy -- Emily Feltes, Mackenzie Stump. Prairie -- Hannah Kousheh, Mackenzie Serbousek. Washington -- Tori Carson, Katie Hammond. Marion -- Lexie Rael, Lauren Rausch.

HONORABLE MENTION Washington -- Sarah Keppler, Annee Cooper. Marion -- Liz Deeney, Erica Kelly.

Harman saluted on all-Metro soccer team

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 13 June 2012 20:34 - Last Updated Saturday, 30 June 2012 20:42

Xavier -- Sarah Dickes, Lauren Konchar. Kennedy -- Hannah Palomo, Lauren Boyer. Prairie -- Rachel Carney, Meleah Baloch. Jefferson -- Shalyn Kinney, Katie Ives. Linn-Mar -- Jensen Sevening, Christina Swenson.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR -- Tory Harman, Kennedy. STAFF OF THE YEAR -- Linn-Mar.