## 5 Metro players make all-MVC hoops

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 28 February 2013 12:51 -

Matt Nelson of Xavier was a unanimous choice on the all-Mississippi Valley Conference basketball team this season in the Valley Division.

Nelson was joined by Jace Hanna of Prairie, Jimmy Roth of Linn-Mar and Matt Lassen of Linn-Mar on the Valley first team. Ky Kramer of Jefferson was named first team all-conference in the Mississippi Division.

Kalehl Brown of Cedar Falls was named the Athlete of the Year in the Valley Division. Jeremy Morgan of Iowa City West won the award in the Mississippi Division.

ALL-MVC BASKETBALL

VALLEY DIVISION

## FIRST TEAM

Matt Nelson (Xavier), Isaac Boettger (Cedar Falls), Kalehl Brown (Cedar Falls), Jace Hanna (Prairie), Jimmy Roth (Linn-Mar), Matt Lassen (Linn-Mar), Carderrius Smith (Waterloo West).

SECOND TEAM

Kalund Brown (Cedar Falls), Cordell Pemsl (Wahlert), Tom Eilers (Prairie), Trey Sampson (Xavier), Nick Nemmers (Wahlert), Derik Gogg (Linn-Mar), Malik Green (Waterloo West).

HONORABLE MENTION Metro Only Prairie - Tyler Butz, Demetrius Harper. Washington - Peter Holmes, Austin Bergstrom. Xavier - Adam McDermott, Corbin Woods. Linn-Mar - Jordan Bohannon, Jon Schlotterback.

## 5 Metro players make all-MVC hoops

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 28 February 2013 12:51 -

ALL-ACADEMIC Metro Only Prairie - Tom Eilers, Jace Hanna. Washington - David Rosenthal, Peter Holmes. Xavier - Patrick Mullin, Robbie Thinnes. Linn-Mar -- Jimmy Roth, Kyle Mortensen.

ATHLETE OF THE YEAR - Kalehl Brown (Cedar Falls). COACH OF THE YEAR - Tom Bardal (Cedar Falls).

**MISSISSIPPI DIVISION** 

FIRST TEAM

Kyle Haber (Dubuque Senior), Wyatt Lohaus (IC West), Jeremy Morgan (IC West), Josh Weeber (Dubuque Senior), Ky Kramer (Jefferson), Lonnie Chester (IC High), Myzeah Batie-Gaddy (IC West).

## SECOND TEAM

Jacob Olson (Jefferson), Blake Murdock (Kennedy), Jake Weber (Hempstead), Seth Bonifas (Dubuque Senior), Kyle Holdridge (Dubuque Senior), Austin Swank (IC West), Desmond Van Arsdale (Waterloo East).

HONORABLE MENTION Metro Only Jefferson - Creighton Robinson, Layne Sullivan. Kennedy - A.J. Carter, Pat Martin.

ALL-ACADEMIC Metro Only Jefferson - Ky Kramer, Creighton Robinson. Kennedy - Jonathan Koelling, Andrew Johnson.

ATHLETE OF THE YEAR - Jeremy Morgan (Iowa City West). COACH OF THE YEAR - Steve Bergman (Iowa City West).