Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 07 November 2013 00:19 -

Kelsey Drake of Jefferson and Jennifer Jenks of Linn-Mar have earned a pair of first-team berths on the Mississippi Valley Conference swimming team, the league announced Wednesday.

Drake made first team all-conference in the 200 individual medley and the 100 butterfly. Jenks made first team in the 100 freestyle and 200 freestyle.

Alyssa Deuso (diving), Samantha Fitzgerald (100 butterfly) and Stephanie Jenks (500 freestyle) were named first team all-conference from Linn-Mar.

Hannah Botkin of Kennedy made the top unit in the 50 freestyle. The Cougars were named first team all-conference in the 200 medley relay with Sam Jacobsen, Michele Wasta, Brooke Timmerman and Kirsten Siebenga.

The Coaches of the Year were Chad Derlein of Linn-Mar in the Valley Division and Ryan York of Jefferson in the Mississippi Division.

ALL-MVC SWIMMING

VALLEY DIVISION

200 medley relay
1st Team - Cedar Falls
2nd Team - Linn-Mar (S.Jenks, Fitzgerald, Broghammer, Gardner)
Honorable Mention - Washington (Nemickas, Eckhardt, Altemeier, Allen)

200 Freestyle

1st Team - Brittany Moffatt (CF), Jenn Jenks (LM) 2nd Team - Stephanie Jenks (LM), Payton Augustine (WW) Honorable Mention - Lauren Noel (DW), Diane Zarate (CF)

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 07 November 2013 00:19 -

200 Individual Medley

1st Team - Catherine Sell (CF), Meghan Hackett (CF)

2nd Team - Carlie Noel (DW), Alisia Woodward (WW)

Honorable Mention - Kailie Valentine (CF), Hannah Gardner (LM)

50 Freestyle

1st Team - Martee Grainger (CF), Natalie Shimp (CF)

2nd Team - Hailey Harms (LM), Natalie Fisher (WW)

Honorable Mention - Sean Kalb (DW), Emily Giedraitis (LM)

Diving

1st Team - Hannah Brummel (CF), Alyssa Deuso (LM)

2nd Team - Mikaela Lengwin (LM), Bailee Seger (LM)

Honorable Mention - Sami Wiezorek (DW), Elizabeth Mason (CF)

100 Butterfly

1st Team - Meghan Hackett (CF), Samantha Fitzgerald (LM)

2nd Team - Katie Valentine (CF), Paige Broghammer (LM)

Honorable Mention - Madeline Turner (LM), Natalie Fisher (WW)

100 Freestyle

1st Team - Jenn Jenks (LM), Martee Grainger (CF)

2nd Team - Lauren Noel (DW), Hailey Harms (LM)

Honorable Mention - Sean Kalb (DW), Courtney Banwart (CF)

500 Freestyle

1st Team - Brittany Moffatt (CF), Stephanie Jenks (LM)

2nd Team - Jade Jacobs (CF), Payton Augustine (WW)

Honorable Mention - Diana Zarate (CF), Sara Leininger (WW)

200 Freestyle Relay

1st Team - Cedar Falls

2nd Team - Linn-Mar (J.Jenks, Harms, Wingerson, Fitzgerald)

Honorable Mention - Wahlert

100 Backstroke

1st Team - Shelby Cline (CF), Jade Jacobs (CF)

2nd Team - Kaitlyn Nemickas (CRW), Anna Stillman (CF)

Honorable Mention - Carlie Noel (DW), Kari Tanberg (LM)

100 Breaststroke

1st Team - Catherine Sell (CF), Natalie Shimp (CF)

2nd Team - Samantha Fitzgerald (LM), Paige Broghammer (LM)

400 Freestyle Relay

1st Team - Cedar Falls

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 07 November 2013 00:19 -

2nd Team - Linn-Mar (S.Jenks, Harms, Wingerson, J.Jenks) Honorable Mention - Wahlert

Athlete of the Year - Lauren Noel (DW) Coach of the Year - Chad Derlein (LM)

MISSISSIPPI DIVISION

200 medley relay

1st Team - Kennedy (Jacobsen, Wasta, Timmerman, Siebenga) 2nd Team - Iowa City West Honorable Mention - Iowa City High

200 Freestyle

1st Team - Jasmine Roghair (ICW), Jenna Willer (DS) 2nd Team - Sarah Ritchie (ICW), Brooke Timmerman (CRK) Honorable Mention - Jaylee Chung (CRJ), Alice Tsui (DS)

200 Individual Medley

1st Team - Kelsey Drake (CRJ), Erica Hsu (ICW) 2nd Team - Sarah Ritchie (ICW), Brooke Timmerman (CRK) Honorable Mention - Alison Hsu (ICW), Megan Schill (DH)

50 Freestyle

1st Team - Molly Lembezeder (DS), Hannah Botkin (CRK) 2nd Team - Kirsten Siebenga (CRK), Olivia Knowles (DS) Honorable Mention - Eveline Dowling (ICW), Tory Rose (ICW)

Diving

1st Team - Jacintha Thomas (ICW), Alex Aaberg (ICW) 2nd Team - Megan Broadbent (DH), Courtney Fisher (CRK) Honorable Mention - Becca Hilmer (ICW), Anna May Inzenhofer (DS)

100 Butterfly

1st Team - Kelsey Drake (CRJ), Lilian Zhu (ICW) 2nd Team - Sarah Ritchie (ICW), Jenna Willer (DS) Honorable Mention - Michele Wasta (CRK), Megan Schill (DH)

100 Freestyle

1st Team - Molly Lembezeder (DS), Erica Hsu (ICW) 2nd Team - Hannah Botkin (CRK), Jasmine Roghair (ICW) Honorable Mention - Lydia Yang (CRK), Kirsten Siebenga (CRK)

500 Freestyle

1st Team - Natalie Shoultz (ICW), Alice Tsui (DS) 2nd Team - Sophie Shoultz (ICW), Alison Hsu (ICW)

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 07 November 2013 00:19 -

Honorable Mention - Katie Ferguson (CRK), Grace Tsui (DS)

200 Freestyle Relay

1st Team - Dubuque Senior

2nd Team - Kennedy (Botkin, Siebenga, Jacobsen, Timmerman)

Honorable Mention - Iowa City West

100 Backstroke

1st Team - Lilian Zhu (ICW), Alayana McCafferty (ICH)

2nd Team - Sam Jacobsen (CRK), Paris Sissel (ICH)

Honorable Mention - Ariel Roghair (ICW), Megan Buitendorp (ICW)

100 Breaststroke

1st Team - Lizzie Brown (ICH), Olivia Knowles (DS)

2nd Team - Brooke Timmerman (CRK), Larkyn Aldrich (CRK)

Honorable Mention - Sophie Shoultz (ICW), Annie Hartley (ICH)

400 Freestyle Relay

1st Team - Dubuque Senior

2nd Team - Iowa City West

Honorable Mention - Kennedy (Botkin, Bagby, Jacobsen, Yang)

Athlete of the Year - Molly Lembezeder (DS)

Coach of the Year - Ryan York (CRJ)

ALL-ACADEMIC

Metro Only

Prairie - Ashley Anderson, Olivia Northrup

Washington - Olivia Altemeier, Shannon Gorman

Xavier - Carly Kenney, Claire Wenisch

Linn-Mar - Makenna Reed, Madeline Turner

Jefferson - Rebecca Faulkner

Kennedy - Hannah Botkin, Serina Monetathchi