Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 25 February 2015 16:09 -

All of the top bowlers in the Mississippi Valley Conference this year are from high schools in Cedar Rapids.

Victor Baccam of Jefferson, Caleb Miller of Xavier, Rylea Bennett of Jefferson and Rylee Blood of Prairie have been honored as the Athletes of the Year on the Mississippi Valley Conference squads.

Baccam has been named the Athlete of the Year in the Valley Division in boys bowling and Miller earned the same honor in the Mississippi Division.

Bennett has been saluted as the Athlete of the Year in the Valley Division in girls bowling and Blood earned the same honor in the Mississippi Division.

Hunter Sturtz of Jefferson, Kaleb Foye of Linn-Mar, Sam Crawford of Linn-Mar and Bryan Cline of Washington also earned first-team honors in boys bowling. Alyssa Wiedemeier of Kennedy, Alexis Tschantz of Linn-Mar, Shania Christensen of Washington and Kayla Thompson of Xavier also earned first-team honors in girls bowling.

# ALL-MISSISSIPPI VALLEY CONFERENCE VALLEY DIVISION BOYS

#### **First Team**

Brandon Jerome (Cedar Falls), Victor Baccam (Jefferson), Hunter Sturtz (Jefferson), Kaleb Foye (Linn-Mar), Mason Bauer (Dubuque Senior), Sam Crawford (Linn-Mar).

#### **Second Team**

Patrick Wood (Iowa City West), Noah Tiedtke (Jefferson), James Jambois (Kennedy), Andrew Yeisley (Linn-Mar), Jackson Reynolds (Cedar Falls), Avery Bauer (Cedar Falls).

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 25 February 2015 16:09 -

# Honorable Mention Metro Only

Tyler Fowler (Jefferson), Chaise Donner (Jefferson), Doug Svoboda (Kennedy), Aaron Smith (Kennedy), Alex Diercks (Linn-Mar), Ryan Wyant (Linn-Mar).

**Athlete of the Year -** Victor Baccam (Jefferson). **Coach of the Year -** Brad Baker (Cedar Falls).

#### **MISSISSIPPI DIVISION BOYS**

#### **First Team**

Caleb Miller (Xavier), Bryan Cline (Washington), Andrew Gerst (Waterloo West), Jordan Mattix (Waterloo West), Noah Cheever (Hempstead), Kolby Melsha (Iowa City High).

#### **Second Team**

Justin Lanser (Hempstead), Brett Young (Xavier), Marcus Holmes (Waterloo West), Kody Smith (Waterloo East), Cameron Zaugg (Xavier), Walker Hunt (Prairie).

# **Honorable Mention**

### **Metro Only**

Sawyer Hansen (Prairie), Nick Moffitt (Prairie), Gabe Wedel (Washington), Zach Nading (Washington), Michael Buenzow (Xavier), Jacob Fulton (Xavier).

Athlete of the Year - Caleb Miller (Xavier)

Coach of the Year - Russ Camacho (Xavier)

#### **VALLEY DIVISION GIRLS**

#### **First Team**

Rylea Bennett (Jefferson), Haley Guerdet (Dubuque Senior), Brooke Kreiss (Iowa City West), Alyssa Wiedemeier (Kennedy), Alexis Tschantz (Linn-Mar),

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 25 February 2015 16:09 -

Emily Barth (Cedar Falls).

#### **Second Team**

Holly Miller (Jefferson), Macy Schmidt (Dubuque Senior), Jamie Milota (Kennedy), Mekenna Diercks (Linn-Mar), Rachael Sears (Cedar Falls), Kattie Smith (Jefferson).

# **Honorable Mention**

# **Metro Only**

Rachael Daugherty (Jefferson), Hailey Kimble (Jefferson), Abbie Haller (Kennedy), Kayla Sickles (Kennedy), Emma Davis (Linn-Mar), Kayla Johnson (Linn-Mar).

Athlete of the Year - Rylea Bennett (Jefferson)
Coach of the Year - Scott Holman (Cedar Falls).

### **MISSISSIPPI DIVISION GIRLS**

#### **First Team**

Rylee Blood (Prairie), Josie Jacobs (Waterloo East), Makenzie Ruddy (Waterloo West), Rose Nelson (Waterloo West), Shania Christensen (Washington), Kayla Thompson (Xavier).

### **Second Team**

Leah Frost (Waterloo East), Abbey Fangman (Waterloo West), Trisa Edler (Waterloo East), Kaylee Gerken (Hempstead), Brooklyn Shaw (Iowa City High), Lynze Moon (Washington).

# Honorable Mention Metro Only

Emily Hartgrave (Prairie), Riley Hansen (Prairie), Alishea Owens (Washington), Ella Wake (Washington), Tanya Zaugg (Xavier), Cheyanne Crane (Xavier).

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 25 February 2015 16:09 -

Athlete of the Year - Rylee Blood (Prairie)
Coach of the Year - Todd Bracken (Waterloo West)