Bohannon tops all-Metro basketball

Written by Mike Condon Wednesday, 04 March 2015 16:24 -

Linn-Mar junior Jordan Bohannon has been named the Player of the Year on the all-Metro boys basketball team for 2015.

Brendon Manning of Kennedy, Zach Daniels of Kennedy, Jared Printy of Washington, Adam McDermott of Xavier, Nic Uhlir of Linn-Mar and Craig Engle of Marion joined Bohannon on the first team, as selected by the Metro coaches.

Adam Sanchez of Washington was named the Coach of the Year.

ALL-METRO BOYS BASKETBALL FIRST TEAM

Brendon Manning (Kennedy), Zach Daniels (Kennedy), Jared Printy (Washington), Adam McDermott (Xavier), Jordan Bohannon (Linn-Mar), Nic Uhlir (Linn-Mar), Craig Engle (Marion).

SECOND TEAM

Tyler Konigsmark (Jefferson), Cole Murdock (Kennedy), Bryton Heisler (Kennedy), Cal Clark (Prairie), Maurice Arrington (Washington), Calvin Winker (Xavier), Lane Halpnik (Linn-Mar).

HONORABLE MENTION

Jefferson: Adam Van Oort, Grant Wiederin Kennedy: Drake Brewster, Derick Diggins Prairie: Max Smith Drahos, Ben Boldt Washington: Keegan Moore, Hunter Strait Xavier: Mitchell Burger, Michael Mims Linn-Mar: Ryan Schmidt, Jordan Brandt

Bohannon tops all-Metro basketball

Written by Mike Condon Wednesday, 04 March 2015 16:24 -

Marion: Devin Quinn, Deshaun Quinn

PLAYER OF THE YEAR - Jordan Bohannon (Linn-Mar) **COACH OF THE YEAR -** Adam Sanchez (Washington)