### Daniels, Clark top all-MVC baseball

Zach Daniels of Kennedy and Cal Clark of Prairie have been named the Athletes of the Year on the Mississippi Valley Conference all-star baseball teams for the 2015 campaign.

Daniels is hitting .523 with two homers, 27 RBIs and 26 stolen bases for the Cougars. He also has a 4-1 record and 2.60 ERA on the mound.

Clark hit approximately .440 for Prairie and helped the Hawks win their first Mississippi Valley Conference title in school history.

Daniels was honored in the Valley Division and Clark was saluted in the Mississippi Division.

Kyle Rodenkirk of Jefferson and Todd Rima of Prairie were honored as the MVC Coaches of the Year, along with their assistants.

Spencer VanScoyoc, Colton Knox and Lucas Larson of Jefferson were named first team all-conference in the Valley Division. Daniels, Tyler Dralle and Sammy Lizarraga of Kennedy also received first-team honors in the Valley Division. They were joined by Manny Jeffery of Linn-Mar.

Drew Yanecek, Nic Mougin, Trey Beckman and Clark received first-team honors in the Mississippi Division. Trey Leonard and Jared Thorson of Washington also were named to the first unit. They were joined by Nick Stark of Xavier.

VALLEY DIVISION First Team

Pitchers - Spencer VanScoyoc (Jefferson), Austin Miller (IC West) Catcher - Connor Schultz (Cedar Falls)

#### Daniels, Clark top all-MVC baseball

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 23 July 2015 12:19 - Last Updated Thursday, 23 July 2015 12:22

First Base - Colton Knox (Jefferson)

Infield - Lucas Larson (Jefferson), Izaya Ono-Fullard (IC West), Zach Daniels (Kennedy) Outfield - Kevin DeLaney (IC West), Manny Jeffery (Linn-Mar), Tyler Dralle (Kennedy) Utility - Sammy Lizarraga (Kennedy), Tucker Mai (Dubuque Senior)

### Second Team

Pitchers - Brady Corson (Cedar Falls), Tanner Lohaus (IC West) Catcher - Jake Oglesby (Wahlert) First Base - Adam Bradley (Linn-Mar) Infield - Tyler Roeder (Jefferson), Trey Bronner (Cedar Falls), Andrew Gassmann (Linn-Mar) Outfield - Manny Olutunde (Jefferson), Mitchell Gaffey (Kennedy), Judd White (Dubuque Wahlert) Utility - Brandt Ollinger (Linn-Mar), Evan Straw (Dubuque Senior)

Honorable Mention Metro Only

Jefferson - Jared Eivins, Tyler Konigsmark Kennedy - Blake Hargens, Bryce Church Linn-Mar - Adam Stolley, Ryan Wyant

## MISSISSIPPI DIVISION First Team

Pitchers - Zach Greenwald (Dubuque Hempstead), Drew Yanecek (Prairie) Catcher - Nick Sueppel (IC High) First Base - Nic Mougin (Prairie) Infield - Cal Clark (Prairie), Even Kolker (Dubuque Hempstead), John Magnuson (Waterloo East) Outfield - Trey Beckman (Prairie), Nick Stark (Xavier), Trey Leonard (Washington) Utility - Cole Muehring (Dubuque Hempstead), Jared Thorson (Washington)

## Second Team

Pitchers - Jared Street (Prairie), Bryce Frantz (IC High)

### Daniels, Clark top all-MVC baseball

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 23 July 2015 12:19 - Last Updated Thursday, 23 July 2015 12:22

Catcher - Corbin Day (Prairie) First Base - Connor Powers (Xavier) Infield - Nolan Arp (Xavier), Brett McCleary (IC High), Cooper Reittinger (Prairie) Outfield - Matthew Hensley (IC High), Jalen Rima (Prairie), Bryce Charipar (Xavier) Utility - Tyler Nunemaker (Prairie), Max Hammerberg (Xavier)

# Honorable Mention Metro Only

Xavier - Bryce Schulte, Drake Wawro Washington - Landen Akers, Johnny Dobbs Prairie - Brody Alberts, Ben Boldt