Prairie, J-Hawks top all-Metro baseball

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 23 July 2015 12:25 -

The Prairie Hawks and Jefferson J-Hawks shared top honors on the all-Metro baseball team Thursday with three players from both schools named to the top unit.

Cal Clark, Trey Beckman and Nic Mougin of Prairie received first-team honors. Spencer VanScoyoc, Tyler Roeder and Lucas Larson of Jefferson also were named to the first team.

Todd Rima of Prairie and Kyle Rodenkirk of Jefferson were honored as the Co-Coaches of the Year.

Sammy Lizarraga and Zach Daniels of Kennedy, Manny Jeffery and Adam Bradley of Linn-Mar, and Trey Leonard and Landen Akers of Washington were named first team All-Metro. They were joined by David Kuhn of Marion and Nolan Arp of Xavier.

Second Team

Maverick Miller (Marion), Connor Powers (Xavier), Manny Olutunde (Jefferson), Blake Hargens (Kennedy), Johnny Dobbs (Washington), Jalen Rima (Prairie), Drew Yanecek (Prairie), Tyler Nunemaker (Prairie), Brandt Ollinger (Linn-Mar), Andrew Gassmann (Linn-Mar).

Honorable Mention

Marion - John Carstensen, Brady Donohue Xavier - Nick Stark, Bryce Charipar Kennedy - Mitch Gaffey, Tyler Dralle Jefferson - Tyler Konigsmark, Cam Frazier Prairie - Corbin Day, Jared Street Linn-Mar - Adam Stolley, Sam Crawford Washington - Jared Thorson

Prairie, J-Hawks top all-Metro baseball

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 23 July 2015 12:25 -