## 20 Metro players are all-district

Written by Metro Sports Report Monday, 27 July 2015 04:41 - Last Updated Monday, 27 July 2015 04:42

Twenty players from Metro schools have been named to the all-district teams by the lowa High School Baseball Coaches Association.

Spencer VanScoyoc of Jefferson (pitcher), Nic Mougin of Prairie (first base), Tyler Roeder of Jefferson (second base), Zach Daniels of Kennedy (shortstop), Manny Jeffery of Linn-Mar (outfield), Trey Beckman of Prairie (outfield), Sammy Lizarraga of Kennedy (utility), Cal Clark of Prairie (utility) and Lucas Larson of Jefferson (utility) were named first team for the Class 4A Northeast district team.

Drew Yanecek of Prairie (pitcher), Brandt Ollinger of Linn-Mar (catcher), Adam Bradley of Linn-Mar (first base), Andrew Gassmann of Linn-Mar (second base), Trey Leonard of Washington (outfield), Jalen Rima of Prairie (outfield), Colton Knox of Jefferson (utility) and Tyler Nunemaker of Prairie (utility) were named second team for Class 4A Northeast.

Maverick Miller of Marion (catcher) and David Kuhn of Marion (utility) were selected first team for the Class 3A Northeast club. Brady Donohue of Marion (pitcher) was named second team for Class 3A Northeast.