Beyer tops All-Metro football team

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 03 December 2015 15:31 -

Shaun Beyer of Kennedy has been named the Player of the Year on the 2015 All-Metro Football Team, as selected by the coaches.

Beyer helped Kennedy reach the championship game of the Class 4A playoffs with his outstanding performances on offense, defense and special teams. He was named first team All-Metro on offense and also was selected as the first-team punter.

Kennedy and Xavier had five first-team picks on the All-Metro team.

Tyler Dralle, Mason Jacobs, Dalles Jacobus, Austin Coates and Beyer made the team from the Kennedy. Nick Stark, Bryce Schulte, Maliki Wilson, Bryce Charipar and Sean Murphy made the top squad from Xavier.

Washington had four first-team selections with Isaiah Nimmers, Tavian Patrick, O'Rien Vance and Rane Weiland.

Jefferson, Linn-Mar and Prairie had three first-team picks. Tavian Rashed, Jared Eivins and Valentino Green made the team from Jefferson. Dallas McFarland, Reese Phillips and Logan Hagmeier made the squad from Linn-Mar. Jalen Rima, Tyler Nunemaker and Taylor Mehmen were honored from Prairie.

Gage Kray of Marion also was named first team All-Metro.

Dallas Klein of Xavier was named the first-team placekicker.

Brian White and his staff at Kennedy were saluted as the Metro Coach of the Year.

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 03 December 2015 15:31 -

FIRST TEAM OFFENSE

Tavian Rashed (Jefferson), Jared Eivins (Jefferson), Shaun Beyer (Kennedy), Tyler Dralle (Kennedy), Mason Jacobs (Kennedy), Dallas McFarland (Linn-Mar), Reese Phillips (Linn-Mar), Gage Kray (Marion), Jalen Rima (Prairie), Tyler Nunemaker (Prairie), Isaiah Nimmers (Washington), Tavian Patrick (Washington), Nick Stark (Xavier), Bryce Schulte (Xavier), Maliki Wilson (Xavier).

FIRST TEAM DEFENSE

Valentino Green (Jefferson), Dalles Jacobus (Kennedy), Austin Coates (Kennedy), Logan Hagmeier (Linn-Mar), Taylor Mehmen (Prairie), O'Rien Vance (Washington), Rane Weiland (Washington), Bryce Charipar (Xavier), Sean Murphy (Xavier).

SECOND TEAM OFFENSE

Jackson Coker (Kennedy), Nick Duehr (Kennedy), Daniel Gorsich (Linn-Mar), Kory Walsh (Marion), Hunter Johnson (Prairie), Trevor Northrup (Prairie), Johnny Dobbs Washington), Aries Davis (Washington), TJ Vogel (Washington), Sam Meyers (Xavier).

SECOND TEAM DEFENSE

Alex Fernandez (Jefferson), Devonte Taylor (Jefferson), Kennan Stewart (Jefferson), Johnson Mator (Kennedy), Garrett Kubovec (Kennedy), Samuel Bries (Linn-Mar), Jace Myers (Linn-Mar), Keanu Quinn (Marion), Cameron LaGrange (Prairie), Dallas Hobbs (Washington), Daniel Richardson (Xavier), Ryan Stulken (Xavier), Blake Whitten (Xavier).

First Team Kicker - Dallas Klein, Xavier First Team Punter - Shaun Beyer, Kennedy Player of the Year - Shaun Beyer, Kennedy

Beyer tops All-Metro football team

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 03 December 2015 15:31 -

Coach of the Year - Brian White & Staff, Kennedy

HONORABLE MENTION

Marion - Dakota Timmerman, Owen Carstensen, Nate Holub, Matthew Halfman, Isaak Hahn. Xavier - Joe Constant, Thomas Hasley, Zach Barish, Ryan Jaspeer, Max Johnson. Jefferson - Jalen Woods, Brock Hunt, Manny Olutunde, Mason Short, Jacob Beaton. Prairie - Jayden Goos, Martavian Borseth, Calvin Hynek, Joe Meyer, Joel Collett. Kennedy - Matt Gardner, Sam Pape, Nolan Hromidko, Brandon Niemeier, Austin Kerska. Washington - Darren Ross, Matt Ackerman, Connor Malcolm, Drew Dostal, Andrew Todd. Linn-Mar - Zach Luehring, Shea Hartzler, Josh Gassmann, Brennan McGaffee, Cevon Walton.