Tory Harman honored on MVC soccer squad

Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 12 June 2012 02:41 - Last Updated Tuesday, 12 June 2012 02:44

There were many outstanding female soccer players this year in the Mississippi Valley Conference, which produced two state champions in the Xavier Saints and Kennedy Cougars.

As far as the MVC coaches are concerned, Kennedy junior Tory Harman was the Athlete of the Year in the Mississippi Division. Harman topped the all-MVC honor squads announced Monday after helping the Cougars win the Class 3A state title on Saturday.

Allie Hutcheson, Kaela Dickerman and Emily Feltes of Kennedy joined Harman on the first team in the Mississippi Division.

Linn-Mar placed four girls on the Mississippi squad with Erica Noyes, Olivia Garcia, Sarah Fathallah and Malory Garman. Washington put three girls on the first unit with Jessica Erb, Maddi Hines and Tori Carson.

Kayla Armstrong, Annie Dale and Mary Levett from Xavier were named first team all-conference in the Valley Division after leading the Saints to the Class 2A state title.

Anna Whetstone, Katilyn Yanecek and Aminah Baloch of Prairie made the Valley Division team. Riley Kesterson and Katie Dierks of Jefferson also made the top honor squad.

Linn-Mar Coach Steve Dickinson and his assistants were honored as the Staff of the Year in the Mississippi Division.

MISSISSIPPI DIVISION

FIRST TEAM

Linn-Mar -- Erica Noyes, Olivia Garcis, Sarah Fathallah, Malory Garman.

Kennedy -- Allie Hutcheson, Tory Harman, Kaela Dickerman, Emily Feltes.

Washington -- Jessica Erb, Maddi Hines, Tori Carson.

Wahlert -- Ashley Rodham, Hanna Burgmeier.

Dubuque Senior -- Erica Tebon.

Tory Harman honored on MVC soccer squad

Written by Metro Sports Report

Tuesday, 12 June 2012 02:41 - Last Updated Tuesday, 12 June 2012 02:44

SECOND TEAM

Linn-Mar -- Jensen Sevening, Brooke Roberts, Emily Menges.

Kennedy -- Mackenzie Stump, Hannah Palomo, Jordan Holmes, Annie Feltes.

Washington -- Sarah Keppler, Katie Hammond, Sophia Malcolm.

Wahlert -- Tori Ochs.

Dubuque Senior -- Ellie Peterson.

Iowa City High -- Sarah Hichwa.

Waterloo West -- Macy Kosar.

HONORABLE MENTION

Kennedy -- Jessica Wagner, Lauren Boyer.

Washington -- Annee Cooper, Katie Kigin.

Dubuque Senior -- Jessica Larsen, Taylor Ryan.

Iowa City High -- Lia Phanthavong, Holly Powell-Littler.

Linn-Mar -- Christina Swenson, Madison Scheldrup, Rylie Frese.

Wahlert -- Greta Becker, Lauren Fleege.

Waterloo West -- Rachel Gruetzmacher, Alanna Thompson.

ALL-ACADEMIC

Metro Only

Kennedy -- Allie Hutcheson, Grace Reinhart.

Washington -- Jessica Erb, Katie Hammond.

Linn-Mar -- Christina Swenson, Erica Noyes.

SPECIAL AWARDS

Athlete of the Year -- Tory Harman, Kennedy

Staff of the Year -- Linn-Mar

1st Team Keeper -- Allie Hutcheson, Kennedy

VALLEY DIVISION

FIRST TEAM

Xavier -- Kayla Armstrong, Annie Dale, Mary Levett.

Iowa City West -- Emma Winstead, Brenna Gray, Alli Peterson.

Prairie -- Katilyn Yanecek, Aminah Baloch, Anna Whetsone.

Jefferson -- Riley Kesterson, Katie Dierks.

Cedar Falls -- Allie Wirth, Laura Schwickerath.

Hempstead -- Madison Astgen.

SECOND TEAM

Xavier -- Shammie Shepard, Marisa Berutti, Sarah Dickes.

Iowa City West -- Rachel Hegeman, Anna Hausler, Mary Hausler.

Prairie -- Hannah Kousheh, Mackenzie Serbousek.

Jefferson -- Trina Gallagher, Shalvn Hansen, Maddy Webber.

Cedar Falls -- Kelsey Hansen, Allie Gearhart.

Hempstead -- Morghen Philippi.

Tory Harman honored on MVC soccer squad

Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 12 June 2012 02:41 - Last Updated Tuesday, 12 June 2012 02:44

Waterloo East -- Ashley Babinat.

HONORABLE MENTION

Cedar Falls -- Sophie Perez, Courtney Ronan.

Jefferson -- Katie Ives, Haley Murray.

Hempstead -- Alicia Bowden, Devan Stieber, Stephanie Cox.

Iowa City West -- Beth Crow, Jayne Heinrich.

Prairie -- Meleah Baloch, Rachel Carney.

Waterloo East -- Daeja O'Donnell, Joellen Hatchett.

Xavier -- Lauren Konchar, Lizzy McWhinney.

ALL-ACADEMIC

Metro Only

Jefferson -- Trina Gallagher, Abby Banker.

Prairie -- Rachel Carney, Bree Gaster.

Xavier -- Katie Morrissey, Mary Levett.

SPECIAL AWARDS

Athlete of the Year -- Emma Winstead (Iowa City West).

Staff of the Year -- Iowa City West.

1st Team Keeper -- Anna Whetstone (Prairie).