## 5 Metro girls make all-district softball



Five players from Metro high schools have been named to the 2013 Iowa Girls Coaches Association all-district softball teams.

Alyssa Olson and Maddie Hansen, the battery that helped Jefferson reach the state tournament, have been selected for the Class 5A East team.

Erin Drahozal of Xavier, Sydney Galligan of Xavier and Beth Knapp of Marion have been named to the Class 4A Northeast squad.

Nikki Price of Xavier has been honored as the Class 4A Northeast Coach of the Year.

Four players from Jefferson made the IGCA academic all-state team with Dani Stromert, Rylie Waite, Brooke Stauffer and Maddie Koolbeck all honored.