Blood, Sturtz top all-Metro bowling

Written by Metro Sports Report Monday, 22 February 2016 15:55

Rylee Blood of Prairie and Hunter Sturtz of Jefferson have been honored as the Athletes of the Year on the all-Metro bowling teams, as selected by the Metro coaches.

Prairie girls claimed three of seven spots on the all-Metro first team with Blood, Ashley Sundstrom and Sabrina Keiper. Shania Christensen of Washington, Bre Smith of Marion, Mekena Diercks of Linn-Mar and Jamie Milota of Kennedy also made the first team.

Alex Diercks of Linn-Mar, James Jambois of Kennedy, Matt Galloro of Prairie, Jarrett Steward of Marion, Jacob Fulton of Xavier and Charlie Hart of Xavier joined Sturtz on the all-Metro first team for boys.

Don Willfong of Prairie was named the girls Coach of the Year and Mat Fowler of Jefferson was named the boys Coach of the Year.

Second Team Girls

Kaitlyn Earley (Prairie), Alexis Tschantz (Linn-Mar), Jade Klinefelter (Prairie), Alexis Smith (Marion), Megan Kitzmiller (Jefferson), Tanya Zaugg (Xavier).

Second Team Boys

Chase Donner (Jefferson), Nathan Williams (Linn-Mar), Ryan Wyant (Linn-Mar), Bert Goodwin (Kennedy), Shawn Wille (Prairie), Dakota Timmerman (Marion).

Honorable Mention Girls

Blood, Sturtz top all-Metro bowling

Written by Metro Sports Report Monday, 22 February 2016 15:55

Jefferson - Allie Schirmer, Hailey Kimble Kennedy - Alyssa Wiedemeier, Abbie Haller Linn-Mar - Abbie Smith, Brittni Krause Marion - Aleann Romo, Alicia Steepleton Prairie - Mikayla Hite, Ashley Grady Washington - Ella Wake, Lucy Forster Xavier - Cheyanne Crane, Ella Schrader

Honorable Mention Boys

Jefferson - Riley Walton, John Gardner Kennedy - Max Hiatt, Nick Green Linn-Mar - Jacob Wheaton, Alex Barnett Marion - Dylan Nash, Nate Meister Prairie - Lucas Galloro, Brendan Poock Washington - Donovan Trimble, John Taylor Xavier - Jackson Schuster, Michael Buenzow