Written by Metro Sports Report Monday, 29 February 2016 12:15

Shea Hartzler of Linn-Mar has been named the Wrestler of the Year on the all-Metro team, as selected by the coaches.

Hartzler won the Class 3A state title at 160 pounds this season and was the only state champion from the Metro area.

Dennis Hynek, who led Kennedy to a fourth-place tie in the Class 3A standings at the state meet, was named the Metro Coach of the Year.

ALL-METRO SELECTIONS 106 Pounds

1st Team - Conrad Braswell (Prairie) 2nd Team - Cam Shaver (Kennedy) Honorable Mention - Jack Eichhorn (Marion)

113 Pounds

1st Team - Marcus England (Prairie), Jeff Vipond (Xavier), Joseph Sibomana (Jefferson)

120 Pounds

1st Team - Brenden Baker (Jefferson) 2nd Team - Keegan Schultschik (Xavier) Honorable Mention - Jacob Tedrow (Prairie)

Written by Metro Sports Report Monday, 29 February 2016 12:15

126 Pounds

1st Team - Nolan Hromidko (Kennedy) 2nd Team - Will Foreman (Washington) Honorable Mention - Trenten Wennermark (Prairie)

132 Pounds

1st Team - Sam Uthoff (Prairie) 2nd Team - Dalton Mastin (Jefferson) Honorable Mention - Austin McLeod (Kennedy)

138 Pounds

1st Team - Clint Lembeck (Xavier) 2nd Team - Alex Streicher (Linn-Mar) Honorable Mention - Chase St. John (Prairie)

145 Pounds

1st Team - Josh Gerke (Xavier), Johnny Clymer (Linn-Mar) 2nd Team - Caleb Conway (Marion)

152 Pounds

1st Team - Logen Rodriguez (Kennedy), Kyle Briggs (Jefferson) Honorable Mention - Jacob Wempen (Linn-Mar)

Written by Metro Sports Report Monday, 29 February 2016 12:15

160 Pounds

1st Team - Shea Hartzler (Linn-Mar) 2nd Team - Ben Sarasin (Kennedy) Honorable Mention - Tavian Rashed (Jefferson)

170 Pounds

1st Team - Garrett Kubovec (Kennedy) 2nd Team - Matt Culver (Jefferson) Honorable Mention - AJ Geers (Linn-Mar)

182 Pounds

1st Team - Nick Dreckman (Jefferson) 2nd Team - Logan Hagmeier (Linn-Mar) Honorable Mention - Preston LaGrange (Prairie)

195 Pounds

1st Team - Taylor Mehmen (Prairie) 2nd Team - Sam Pape (Kennedy), Braydon Schultz (Linn-Mar)

220 Pounds

1st Team - Dalles Jacobus (Kennedy)

Written by Metro Sports Report Monday, 29 February 2016 12:15

2nd Team - Tyler Pasker (Prairie) Honorable Mention - Alex Francois (Xavier)

285 Pounds

1st Team - Alex Heisdorffer (Prairie) 2nd Team - Tommy Pudil (Xavier), Carson Webster (Marion)