4 Metro golfers named all-state

Four Metro golfers have been named second team all-state by the Iowa High School Golf Coaches Association.

Harrison Moore and Conner Koberg of Kennedy were joined on the all-state squad by Matt Junge and Ben Sagers of Xavier.

All-state honors are based on the IHSGCA adjusted scoring averages. The top 10 golfers were named first team all-state and the next 10 were named second team all-state.

ALL STATE TEAMS

FIRST TEAM Jeff Swegle, West Des Moines Valley Matthew Walker, Ottumwa Grant Smith, Johnston Isaac Vandersee, West Des Moines Valley Broc Everett, West Des Moines Valley Grant Campbell, Waukee Dustin Atkinson, Ames Sammy DeBartolo, West Des Moines Dowling Mike Woofter, Waukee John Walsh, West Des Moines Valley

SECOND TEAM Andrew Huseman, Ankeny Jon Calhoun, West Des Moines Dowling Harrison Moore, Cedar Rapids Kennedy Matt Junge, Cedar Rapids Xavier Ben Sagers, Cedar Rapids Xavier Conner Koberg, Cedar Rapids Kennedy Connor Power, Ames Griffen Matthias, Ankeny Tyler Malenosky, Sioux City Heelan Bobby Wolfe, North Scott