Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 28 May 2013 14:45 -

Linn-Mar junior Brady Anderson has been named the Player of the Year on the 2013 All-Metro Boys Tennis Team.

Anderson won the Class 2A state singles title on Saturday with a 6-0, 6-0 victory, becoming only the second player in state history to win the title without losing a game in the finals.

Chris Wundram of Linn-Mar was named the Metro Coach of the Year.

Brandon Hornback (Marion), Michael Anderson (Marion), Brady Anderson (Linn-Mar), Tim Paulson (Linn-Mar), Trevor McCann (Linn-Mar), Mitch Blades (Washington) and Jackson Hoyt (Washington) were named first team all-Metro.

PLAYER OF YEAR - Brady Anderson (Linn-Mar) COACH OF YEAR - Chris Wundram (Linn-Mar)

FIRST TEAM Brandon Hornback (Marion), Michael Anderson (Marion), Brady Anderson (Linn-Mar), Tim Paulson (Linn-Mar), Trevor McCann (Linn-Mar), Mitch Blades (Washington), Jackson Hoyt (Washington).

SECOND TEAM Tristan Beghtol (Marion), John Kuster (Linn-Mar), Ian Schweiger (Washington), Kyle D'Mello (Xavier), Bill Young (Xavier), Jacob Donald (Jefferson).

HONORABLE MENTION MARION - Kyle Kennedy, Caleb Scott PRAIRIE - Sam Hebel, Connor Anthony LINN-MAR - Ben Myers, Sam Skvor XAVIER - Grant Hunt, Mitch Steffensmeier WASHINGTON - Reid Rossberger, Oliver Hammond

## Anderson honored on Metro tennis team

Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 28 May 2013 14:45 -

KENNEDY - Brett Blomberg, Nate Kenworthy JEFFERSON - Daniel Britton, Zach Denny