Koberg paces Cougars to Cedar Falls title

Written by Metro Sports Report Friday, 19 September 2014 15:50 - Last Updated Saturday, 20 September 2014 18:38

CEDAR FALLS - Conner Koberg blew away the field with a 2-under-par 70 Friday as the Kennedy Cougars won the Cedar Falls Tiger Invitational at Beaver Hills Country Club.

Koberg defeated J.D. Goodfellow of Iowa City West by six shots in the individual standings and was the only golfer to break par on a windy day in Cedar Falls. Kennedy edged Waukee, 310-312, for the title.

Koberg collected six birdies during his round. He also had four bogeys.

Davis Sutton of Kennedy tied for fourth place with a 78. Brent Larson of Linn-Mar also shot a 78, helping the Lions finish third out of 13 teams.

Jordan Even shot an 80 to help Xavier place sixth in the standings. Blake Seda shot an 81 as Prairie finished seventh.

CEDAR FALLS TIGER INVITATIONAL

Beaver Hills Country Club

1. Kennedy 310, 2. Waukee 312, 3. Linn-Mar 327, 4. (tie) Cedar Falls 338, Wahlert 338, 6. Xavier 341, 7. Prairie 342, 8. Southeast Polk 345, 9. Dubuque Senior 346, 10. Iowa City West 347, 11. Western Dubuque 368, 12. Hempstead 376, 13. Jefferson 386.

Koberg paces Cougars to Cedar Falls title

Friday, 19 September 2014 15:50 - Last Updated Saturday, 20 September 2014 18:38

Written by Metro Sports Report

Top 5 Individuals Par 72 1. Conner Koberg, Kennedy 70 2. J.D. Goodfellow, IC West 76 3. Aaron Denucci, Waukee 77 4. Davis Sutton, Kennedy 78 Connor Littlefield, Waukee 78 Tripp Kinney, Waukee 78 Brent Larson, Linn-Mar 78 KENNEDY: Conner Koberg 70, Davis Sutton 78, Cole Murdock 80, Ross Grekoff 82, Tanner Stewart 82, Jordan Weiss 86.

Koberg paces Cougars to Cedar Falls title

Written by Metro Sports Report Friday, 19 September 2014 15:50 - Last Updated Saturday, 20 September 2014 18:38

LINN-MAR: Brent Larson 78, Jake Sevcik 80, Trevor McCann 83, Ben Greif 86, Max Thrune 86, Owen Vander Velden 88.

XAVIER: Jordan Even 80, Brody Robinson 85, Sam Martin 86, Tyler Breitbach 90, Matt Neumeyer 91, Riley Dempsey 96.

PRAIRIE: Blake Seda 81, Cooper Reittinger 85, Cal Clark 88, Bryce Prokop 88, Mitch Lorenz 89, Matt Lorenz 89.

JEFFERSON: Adam Van Oort 89, Nile Happel 94, Carter Schmitz 101, Kellen Brown 102, Reid Griffith 102, Connor Hammons 113.