Jenks, Pritts top all-MVC cross country teams

Written by Metro Sports Report Saturday, 20 October 2012 15:41 -

Linn-Mar freshman Stephanie Jenks has been named the Athlete of the Year in the Valley Division for the Mississippi Valley Conference girls cross country team.

Linn-Mar teammates Amber Decker, Rachel Perry and Maddie Saville joined Jenks on the Valley Division first team. Shannon Gorman of Washington also made the first unit.

Kennedy teammates Alyssa Averhoff, Allison Culver and Katie Wampole were named first team in the Mississippi Division.

Mitch Pritts of Cedar Rapids Prairie was named the Athlete of the Year in the Valley Division on the boys all-conference squad. Joe Berry and Etienne Nzoyisaba of Washington made the first team, along with Chase Grabau and Tanner Rathje of Linn-Mar.

Todd Goodell of Linn-Mar was named the Coach of the Year in the Valley Division for both the girls and boys all-star teams. Mark Jensen of Kennedy was the named the girls Coach of the Year in the Mississippi Division.

GIRLS ALL-CONFERENCE Metro Selections Only

VALLEY DIVISION

FIRST TEAM: Stephanie Jenks (Linn-Mar), Shannon Gorman (Washington), Amber Decker (Linn-Mar), Rachel Perry (Linn-Mar), Maddie Saville (Linn-Mar).

SECOND TEAM: Morgan Garcia (Linn-Mar), Sydney Johnston (Linn-Mar), Jenny Dickes (Xavier), Maddie Rainey (Prairie).

HONORABLE MENTION: Katie Costigan (Prairie), Marinna Schroud (Xavier).

ALL-ACADEMIC: Mikayla Wilson (Prairie), Beth Heims (Prairie), MJ Kamin (Washington), Shannon Gorman (Washington), Cassie Busch (Xavier), Sarah Chicchelly (Xavier), Kelsey Brandt (Linn-Mar), Abby Sourwine (Linn-Mar).

MISSISSIPPI DIVISION

FIRST TEAM: Alyssa Averhoff (Kennedy), Allison Culver (Kennedy), Katie Wampole (Kennedy). SECOND TEAM: Lauren Meyer (Kennedy), Michelle Zikes (Jefferson). HONORABLE MENTION: Jessica Rodman (Kennedy), Meredith Koenigsfeld (Jefferson).

Tierre in 1922 in Erri Perri Bessied Hedman (Hermody), in Greath Hedringereid (Beneried)

Jenks, Pritts top all-MVC cross country teams

Written by Metro Sports Report Saturday, 20 October 2012 15:41 -

ALL-ACADEMIC: Carly Beastrom (Jefferson), Shaylee Maas (Jefferson), Sarah Manders (Kennedy), Tara Mittelberg (Kennedy).

BOYS ALL-CONFERENCE Metro Selections Only

VALLEY DIVISION

FIRST TEAM: Mitch Pritts (Prairie), Joe Berry (Washington), Etienne Nzoyisaba (Washington), Chase Grabau (Linn-Mar), Tanner Rathje (Linn-Mar).

SECOND TEAM: Michael Mather (Linn-Mar), Keegan Cook (Linn-Mar).

HONORABLE MENTION: Kyle Read (Linn-Mar), Isaiah Vlasek (Prairie), Jay Halverson (Linn-Mar), Trevor Luebe (Washington), Zach Waite (Prairie).

ALL-ACADEMIC: Luke Galloway (Prairie), Tanner Mumm (Prairie), Joe Berry (Washington), Matt Wittman (Washington), Daniel Pape (Xavier), Colby Trace (Xavier), Will Fuhrmann (Linn-Mar), Kyle Read (Linn-Mar).

MISSISSIPPI DIVISION

HONORABLE MENTION: Ryan Walker (Kennedy), Matthew Stevens (Kennedy). ALL-ACADEMIC: Alex Archer (Jefferson), Joseph Petersen (Jefferson), Zach Grobstich (Kennedy), Taylor Moss (Kennedy).