Prairie wrestlers whip Saints, Wahawks

Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 27 January 2015 22:29 -

The Prairie wrestling team crushed the competition with a pair of dual wins Tuesday at Prairie, beating Waterloo West 84-0 and Xavier 70-4.

Xavier beat Waterloo West 66-12.

Trenten Wennermark (113 pounds), Nick Hogan (170) and Jonah Manson (220) each recorded two pins for the Prairie Hawks.

Clint Lembeck had a pin and a major decision for the Saints.

XAVIER 66, WATERLOO WEST 12

- 145 Shane Scott (X) dec. Armin Kuduzovic 1-0.
- 152 Brant Charipar (X) won by forfeit.
- 160 Ryan Williams (X) dec. Dylon Meyer 6-4.
- 170 Sam Lampe (X) pinned Lucas Kruger :56.
- 182 Sam Meyers (X) won by forfeit.
- 195 Nic Ekland (X) pinned Donald Nix 1:47.
- 220 Alex Francois (X) won by forfeit.
- 285 Michael Maher (X) won by forfeit.
- 106 Jeff Vipond (X) pinned Yashad Dufauchard 1:08.
- 113 Keegan Schultschik (X) won by forfeit.
- 120 Jacob McKnight (WE) won by forfeit.
- 126 Josh Gerke (X) pinned Cameren Happel 3:07.
- 132 Clint Lembeck (X) pinned Evan Baker :57.
- 138 Titus Sarwah (WE) won by forfeit.

PRAIRIE 84, WATERLOO WEST 0

152 – Morgan Hood (P) won by forfeit.

Prairie wrestlers whip Saints, Wahawks

Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 27 January 2015 22:29 -

- 160 Angel Peralta (P) pinned Dylon Meyer 3:21.
- 170 Nick Hogan (P) pinned Eli Showalter 1:39.
- 182 Jarod Cadena (P) won by forfeit.
- 195 Taylor Mehmen (P) won by forfeit.
- 220 Jonah Manson (P) pinned Donald Nix 1:32.
- 285 Jackson Hesseltine (P) won by forfeit.
- 106 Marcus England (P) pinned Yashad Dufauchard 1:21.
- 113 Trenten Wennermark (P) pinned Michael Wellan (WE) N/A.
- 120 Dylan Kleinschmidt (P) pinned Jacob McKnight 5:18.
- 126 Sam Uthoff (P) pinned Cameren Happel: 44.
- 132 Seth Wennermark (P) pinned Evan Baker 3:05.
- 138 Josh Wenger (P) pinned Titus Sarwah: 49.
- 145 Chase St. John (P) pinned Armin Kuduzovic :59.

PRAIRIE 70, XAVIER 4

- 160 Angel Peralta (P) won by forfeit.
- 170 Nick Hogan (P) pinned Sam Lampe 2:25.
- 182 Jarod Cadena (P) pinned Sam Meyers 1:31.
- 195 Taylor Mehmen (P) major dec. Sam Meyers 13-5.
- 220 Jonah Manson (P) pinned Thomas Pudil 1:07.
- 285 Jackson Hesseltine (P) pinned Michael Maher 1:24.
- 106 Marcus England (P) dev. Jeff Vipond 4-0.
- 113 Trenten Wennermark (P) pinned Keegan Schultschik 1:59.
- 120 Dylan Kleinschmidt (P) won by forfeit.
- 126 Sam Uthoff (P) dev. Josh Gerke 7-5.
- 132 Clint Lembeck (X) major dec. Seth Wennermark 12-3.
- 138 Josh Wenger (P) won by forfeit.
- 145 Chase St. John (P) won by forfeit.
- 152 Morgan Hood (P) pinned Brant Charipar :54.