Written by Metro Sports Report Friday, 03 April 2015 08:53 -

MARSHALLTOWN - Tysen VanDraska, Jake Moore and Keagan Pinter won individual events Thursday to help the Cedar Rapids Prairie track team take top honors at the Kenny Dean Bobcat Invitational in Marshalltown.

VanDraska captured the 800 meter run (2:01.20), Moore took the 1600 (4:35.80) and Pinter won the 110 hurdles (15.02).

Prairie edged Des Moines Lincoln for the title, 135 to 124, in the eight-team field.

The Hawks also claimed the 4x800 relay (8:12.09) and the shuttle hurdle relay (1:06.45).

Prairie received second-place finishes from Trevor Northrup in the 100 (11.27), Marty Borseth in the 400 (53.50), Matt Lorenz in the 800 (2:04.24), Chris Oehlert in the 3200 (10:14.72) and Pinter in the 400 hurdles (58.03).

The Hawks had third-place showings from Elijah Vlasek in the 1600 (4:44.38), Cam Steffens in the 3200 (10:28.21) and the sprint medley (3:55.34.).

Team Standings

1. Prairie 135, 2. Des Moines Lincoln 124, 3. Solon 78, 4. Waterloo West 55, 5. Ames 53, 6. Woodward Academy 44, 7. Waterloo East 43, 8. Marshalltown 26.