Kaness, Miller lead boys All-Metro bowling

Written by Metro Sports Report Monday, 03 March 2014 14:29 -

Kyle Kaness of Washington and Caleb Miller of Xavier have been named the Co-Athletes of the Year on the 2014 All-Metro boys bowling team, as selected by Metro coaches.

Kaness, Miller and Victor Baccam of Jefferson were unanimous picks on the first team. They were joined by Austin Kluth of Jefferson, Seth Tegtmeier of Linn-Mar and Josh Kacena of Prairie.

Mat Fowler of Jefferson was named the Coach of the Year. Fowler is an assistant coach with the J-Hawks.

Second Team

Bryan Cline (Washington), Sam Hart (Xavier), Raymond Glueck (Linn-Mar), Zach Prucha (Marion), Tyler Fowler (Jefferson), Christian Hindt (Jefferson).

Honorable Mention

Jefferson - Hunter Sturtz, Noah Tiedtke Kennedy - Alec White, Aaron Smith Linn-Mar - Colby Frye, Connor Pickering Marion - Brandan Bradley, Nick Wheeler Prairie - Andrew Galloro, Matthew Galloro Washington - Victor Lopez, Chris Schuttloffel Xavier - Zach Klimesh, Zach Schnoebelen