Pint finalist for JUCO golf award

Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 24 May 2016 09:56 - Last Updated Tuesday, 24 May 2016 11:06

NORMAN, Okla. – NJCAA Division II finalists for the Dave Williams National Coach of the Year Award presented by Golf Pride Grips have been announced by the GCAA. The Williams Award honors the national coach of the year in NJCAA Division II men's golf.

The five finalists are Ronnie Key of Meridian, Kirkwood's Darin Pint, Tommy Snell of Mississippi Gulf Coast, Tyler's Sandy Terry and South Mountain's Andy Walker. If a team wins the NJCAA championship and its coach was not previously named a finalist for the Dave Williams Award, that coach will be added for coach of the year consideration.

Kirkwood claimed six team events in 2015-16. Pint's squad was also runner-up three times. Kirkwood placed in the top three in all 13 tournaments and is playing in the national tournament this week.