## **Cornell sweeps 22nd Mustang Gallop**

Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 01 September 2015 21:31 -

The distance runners from Cornell College galloped faster than everybody else at the 22nd Annual Mustang Gallop on Tuesday at Seminole Valley Park in Cedar Rapids.

Cornell rode a 1-2 finish from Sanjuanita Martinez and Abrah Masterson to trim Mount Mercy, 27-36, for the championship in the women's division.

The Rams used their depth to top Coe, 54-63, for the men's title.

The Mount Mercy women got a 3-4-5 showing from Liz Mosbach, Molly Pruett and Kaite Hoffert to challenge Cornell in their race.

Mount Mercy freshman James Lindstrom finished second in the men's race in 16 minutes, 18 seconds. Evan Bowman of Mount Mercy finished third in 16:34. Alex Bass of the University of Dubuque won the 5K race in 16:10.

The meet was hosted by Mount Mercy. Nine schools competed in both races.

**WOMEN'S RESULTS** 

4K

**Team Standings** 

1. Cornell 27, 2. Mount Mercy 36, 3. Clarke 113, 4. Grand View 125, 5. Coe 135, 6. Buena Vista 167, 7. Mount Mercy Alumni 175, 8. Dubuque 191, 9.

## **Cornell sweeps 22nd Mustang Gallop**

Written by Metro Sports Report Tuesday, 01 September 2015 21:31 -

DMACC 245.

Mount Mercy: 3. Liz Mosbach 15:35, 4. Molly Pruett 15:39, 5. Kaite Hoffert 15:47, 11. Lindsay Brunson 15:57, 13. Dana Ewan 16:04, 26. Jazmine Reynolds 16:50, 27. Kathryn Vanderpoel 16:52.

Coe: 12. Lucy Conroy 16:04, 23. Maddie Bain 16:34, 29. Mareena Franke 16:58, 34. Beth Heims 17;21, 37. Abie Mellick 17:24, 43. Kaylee Alvarez 17:38, 45. Allison Rogers 17:45.

MEN'S RESULTS

5K

**Team Standings** 

1. Cornell 54, 2. Coe 63, 3. Mount Mercy 72, 4. Dubuque 126, 5. Waldorf 150, 6. Grand View 167, 7. Buena Vista 168, 8. Clarke 175, 9. Mount Mercy Alumni 210.

Coe: 7. Ryan Izer 16:53, 11. Nick Poff 17:04, 13. Nathan Haerr 17:13, 15. Derek Dinderman 17:21, 17. Beau Freeborn 17:28, 19. Colton James-Wells 17:37, 21. Ben Nelson 17:40.

Mount Mercy: 2. James Lindstrom 16:18, 3. Evan Bowman 16:34, 6. Colton Forster 16:49, 20. Michael Marshall 17:39, 41. Jacob Herndon 19:12, 44. Nigel Christianson 19:29. 47. Jake Hensel 19:44.