Drahn, Biedermann lift IWSL to 26 players

Written by Jim Ecker Monday, 20 August 2018 18:12



Tianna Drahn of UNI and Kylee Biedermann of Clarke will be returning to the Iowa Women's Softball League for the 2019 campaign.

The two premier outfielders registered last week, giving the IWSL a total of 26 players who have taken advantage of the early registration period.

This early registration period is for all players who participated in the IWSL this season. Anyone who registers by Aug. 31 will receive a 50 percent discount and pay \$50 instead of the regular \$100 player fee.

Anyone who registers between Sept. 1 and Dec. 31 will get a 25 percent discount and pay \$75, whether they played in the league this past summer or not. And anyone who registers between Jan. 1 and April 30 will be charged the full \$100 player fee.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

The goal is to have eight teams and 120 players for Year 3 in 2019, with four teams in the Central Division and four teams in the Eastern Division.



It's best to register as soon as possible to reserve a spot. Anyone who registers and is unable to play will receive a full refund, with no questions asked.

All current and former college softball players are eligible for the league. Full scholarships are available by contacting IWSL director Jim Ecker at Jim.Ecker@MetroSportsReport.com.

EASTERN DIVISION

- 1. Taylor Bell, Waldorf, IF
- 2. Avery Guy, DMACC, SS
- 3. Emma Hartman, Cornell, 2B
- 4. Ally Johnson, UNI, SS
- 5. Erin Kuba, Utah State, 3B
- 6. Taylor Kurtz, Dubuque, 1B/3B
- 7. Tara Lance, Saint Ambrose, 2B
- 8. Morgan Lewis, DMACC, CF
- 9. Haley McFarlane, St. Cloud State, 1B/3B
- 10. Jessica Puccinelli, Dubuque, C/OF
- 11. Madi Schauf, Iowa Lakes, 3B
- 12. Jenna Schwartzhoff, Clarke, P/1B
- 13. Brie Tauber, Clarke, SS/2B
- 14. Megan Weber, Coe, C/1B
- 15. Adara Opiola, UNI, IF
- 16. Liv Erickson, Simpson, OF/2B
- 17. Ariana Rolle, Virginia Wesleyan, OF
- 18. Bethany Koskamp, Central, OF/2B
- 19. Kylee Biedermann, Clarke, OF
- 20. Tianna Drahn, UNI, OF

CENTRAL DIVISION

- 1. Lizzy Adams, Simpson, P
- 2. Olivia Goodale, Missouri Western, P
- 3. Meghan Gould, Southwestern, IF
- 4. Addison Westercamp, Iowa Wesleyan, 3B
- 5. Georgia Porter, Simpson, C/OF
- 6. Abby Carlin, Western Illinois, P/1B