Written by Jim Ecker Tuesday, 28 August 2018 05:01



Thirty-two players have registered for the Iowa Women's Softball League for the 2019 campaign as of Aug. 27, giving the program a big head-start for next season.

Maleah Georgen of Luther, Paige Timmerman of Luther and KyLeigh Becker of Loras have joined the Eastern Division in Cedar Rapids. Megan Rushing of South Dakota State, Izzy Collins of Southeastern Community College and Lexi Merritt of Grand View have enrolled in the Central Division in Indianola.

This early registration period is intended for all players who participated in the IWSL this past season. If returning players register by Aug. 31, they will receive a 50 percent discount and pay \$50 instead of the regular \$100 player fee.

## **CLICK HERE TO REGISTER**

Anyone who registers between Sept. 1 and Dec. 31 will get a 25 percent discount and pay \$75, whether they've played in the IWSL before or not. And anyone else who registers between Jan. 1 and April 30 will be charged the full \$100.

The goal is to have eight teams and 120 players for Year 3 in 2019, with four teams in the Central Division and four teams in the Eastern Division.

It's best to register as soon as possible to reserve a spot. Anyone who registers and is unable to play will receive a full refund, with no questions asked.



All current and former college softball players are eligible for the league.

## **EASTERN DIVISION**

- 1. Taylor Bell, Waldorf, IF
- 2. Avery Guy, DMACC, SS
- 3. Emma Hartman, Cornell, 2B
- 4. Ally Johnson, UNI, SS
- 5. Erin Kuba, Utah State, 3B
- 6. Taylor Kurtz, Dubuque, 1B/3B
- 7. Tara Lance, Saint Ambrose, 2B
- 8. Morgan Lewis, DMACC, CF
- 9. Haley McFarlane, St. Cloud State, 1B/3B
- 10. Jessica Puccinelli, Dubuque, C/OF
- 11. Madi Schauf, Iowa Lakes, 3B
- 12. Jenna Schwartzhoff, Clarke, P/1B
- 13. Brie Tauber, Clarke, SS/2B
- 14. Megan Weber, Coe, C/1B
- 15. Adara Opiola, UNI, IF
- 16. Liv Erickson, Simpson, OF/2B
- 17. Ariana Rolle, Virginia Wesleyan, OF
- 18. Bethany Koskamp, Central, OF/2B
- 19. Kylee Biedermann, Clarke, OF
- 20. Tianna Drahn, UNI, OF
- 21. Maleah Georgen, Luther, C
- 22. Paige Timmerman, Luther, IF/OF
- 23. KyLeigh Becker, Loras, P/OF

## **CENTRAL DIVISION**

- 1. Lizzy Adams, Simpson, P
- 2. Olivia Goodale, Missouri Western, P
- 3. Meghan Gould, Southwestern, IF
- 4. Addison Westercamp, Iowa Wesleyan, 3B
- 5. Georgia Porter, Simpson, C/OF
- 6. Abby Carlin, Western Illinois, P/1B
- 7. Megan Rushing, South Dakota State, 3B/SS
- 8. Izzy Collins, Southeastern CC, OF
- 9. Lexi Merritt, Grand View, 1B