Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 29 May 2013 15:21 -

Josh Evans of Linn-Mar, Timauntay Jones of Jefferson and Derek Jacobus of Kennedy are three of the featured athletes on the 2013 All-Metro Boys Track Team.

Evans, Jones and Jacobus won titles at the state track meet this month. Evans claimed the 3200 meter run, Jones took the 800 meter run and Jacobus captured the long jump.

The Linn-Mar Lions won the Class 4A team championship at the state meet. The Lions also won the 4x200 relay and 1600 medley at state.

Ken Hopkins of Linn-Mar and Brian White of Kennedy were named the Metro Coaches of the Year. Their assistant coaches also shared the award.

2013 ALL-METRO BOYS TRACK

3200 METER RUN Josh Evans (LM), Mitch Pritts (CRP)

4x800 RELAY

Linn-Mar (Chase Grabau, Tanner Rathje, Duggan Trenary, Daniel Murphy) Prairie (Tysen VanDraska, Connor Neuhaus, Luke Galloway, Jake Moore)

SHUTTLE HURDLE RELAY

Kennedy (Tom Kaiser, Derek Jacobus, Marcus Perkins, Famiek Cook) Marion (Isaac Frazier, Cedrick Williams, Andrew Davis, Quinn Cannoy) Linn-Mar (Tristan Freese, Keegan Cook, Rhys Davis, Mike Keiser)

100 METER DASH

Perrion Scott (LM), Devin LeBeau (MAR), Nick Steingreaber (CRX), Mitch Bredeson (CRW)

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 29 May 2013 15:21 -

400 METER DASH

Tristan Beyer (CRP), John Koelling (CRK), Nick Corbett (CRW)

4x200 RELAY

Linn-Mar (Austin Flieder, Tristan Freese, Tim Wolfe, Perrion Scott) Kennedy (John Koelling, Famiek Cook, Jacob Shannon, Derek Jacobus) Marion (Khaleal Walker, Isaac Smith, Cedrick Williams, Devin LeBeau)

110 HIGH HURDLES

Tom Kaiser (CRK), Quinn Cannoy (MAR), Haakon Wilz (CRP)

1600 METER RUN

Josh Evans (LM), Mitch Pritts (CRP)

200 METER DASH

Perrion Scott (LM), John Koelling (CRK)

400 METER HURDLES

Haakon Wilz (CRP), Noah Clasen (CRX), Keegan Cook (LM), Isaiah Nimmers (CRW), Lucas Vanous (CRJ)

1600 MEDLEY RELAY

Linn-Mar (Austin Flieder, Tim Wolfe, Chase Grabau, Josh Evans) Jefferson (Dan Larson, Jordan Selby, Dylan Chittick, Timauntay Jones)

800 METER RUN

Timauntay Jones (CRJ), Josh Evans (LM), Tysen VanDraska (CRP)

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 29 May 2013 15:21 -

4x100 RELAY

Linn-Mar (Perrion Scott, Tristan Freese, Brandon Jeffries, Tim Wolfe) Xavier (Miles Sullivan, Nick Stark, Trey Sampson, Nick Steingreaber) Kennedy (John Koelling, Derek Jacobus, Jacob Shannon, Famiek Cook)

4x400 RELAY

Prairie (Tristan Beyer, Lucas Howes, Jarred Edmons, Demetrius Harper) Linn-Mar (Tristan Freese, Ryan Wirth, Duggan Trenary, Chase Grabau) Marion (Isaac Smith, Peter Rethwisch, Jordan Garthwaite, Trevor Hardman) Washington (Landen Akers, Noah Dostal, Clayton Bjornsen, Trevor Luebe)

LONG JUMP

Derek Jacobus (CRK), Famiek Cook (CRK), Razadon Taylor (CRW)

HIGH JUMP

Willie Rhoads (CRK), Isaac Frazier (MAR), Shaun Beyer (CRK)

SHOT PUT

Drew Heitland (CRK), Zach Borens (MAR)

DISCUS

Craig Murtha (CRX), Justin Dolley (MAR)

WHEELCHAIR

Jordan Houdeshell (100, 200, 400, shot put)

COACH OF THE YEAR

Brian White & Staff (Kennedy), Ken Hopkins & Staff (Linn-Mar)

HONORABLE MENTION

Written by Metro Sports Report Wednesday, 29 May 2013 15:21 -

LINN-MAR - Kyle Read, Josh Wick JEFFERSON - Shaquille Harbor, Savaun Bounds PRAIRIE - Mitch Dellamuth, Keagan Pinter XAVIER - Brandon Gradoville, Jacob Schmitt MARION - Ethan Herren, Nathan Scherbaum WASHINGTON - Jason Oney, Zach Gillis KENNEDY - Donovan Kosman, Chris Blum