## Josh Evans claims MVC Super Meet crown

Written by Jim Ecker Friday, 07 October 2011 00:27 -

Linn-Mar sophomore Josh Evans added another title to his growing list of accomplishments Thursday in cross country.

Evans won the Mississippi Valley Conference Super Meet by 12 seconds at Noelridge Park in 15:52, keeping him undefeated against in-state competition this season.

Evans is ranked No.1 in the state and has won all of his races this season except the Heartland Classic, where he placed second behind a runner from Minnesota.

Cedar Falls emerged as the team champion with 86 points. Washington and Linn-Mar both finished with 93 points.

Washington junior Etienne Nzoyisaba placed second in 16:04 and teammate Robert Hogg was fourth in 16:06. The two Warriors bided their time Thursday and stayed back in the pack, then made strong kicks to race toward the top.

Jacob Aune of Prairie placed fifth in 16:10.

Prairie finished fifth in the team standings. Kennedy ran 11th, Jefferson 12th and Xavier 13th.

MVC SUPER MEET Noelridge Park Boys Results 5K

Team Standings

1. Cedar Falls 86, 2. Washington 93, 3. Linn-Mar 93, 4. Iowa City West 100, 5. Prairie 162, 6. Iowa City High 167, 7. Dubuque Senior 167, 8. Hempstead 182, 9. Wahlert 219, 10. Waterloo West 241, 11. Kennedy 245, 12. Jefferson 312, 13. Xavier 319, 14. Waterloo East 455.

Top 15 Individuals

## Josh Evans claims MVC Super Meet crown

Written by Jim Ecker Friday, 07 October 2011 00:27 -

1. Josh Evans, Linn-Mar	15:52
2. Etienne Nzoyisaba, Wash	16:04
3. Calvin Daack, Hempstead	16:04
4. Robert Hogg, Washington	16:06
5. Jacob Aune, Prairie	16:09
6. Adam Streicher, Cedar Falls	16:10
7. Mitch Pritts, Prairie	16:12
8. Matthew Adrian, Cedar Falls	16:13
9. Anthony Ohl, Waterloo West	16:15
10. Brook Price, City High	16:19
11. Chase Grabau, Linn-Mar	16:20
12. Daniel Gardarsson, IC Wes	t 16:21
13. Jaime Zarate, Cedar Falls	16:21
14. Bailey Wetherell, IC West	16:23
15. Isaac Jensen, IC West	16:24

Washington: 2. Etienne Nzoyisaba 16:04, 4. Robert Hogg 16:06, 19. Laurent Hakizimana 16:37, 33. Joe Berry 16:55, 35. Jon Rockwell 16:59, 36. Kitty Mcgurk 17:04, 47. Trevor Luebe 17:22.

Linn-Mar: 1. Josh Evans 15:52, 11. Chase Grabau 16:20, 22. Daniel Murphy 16:39, 27. Bryce Pollet 16:50, 32. Tanner Rathje 16:55, 37. Kyle Read 17:04, 46. Jay Halverson 17:18.

Prairie: 5. Jacob Aune 16:09, 7. Mitch Pritts 16:12, 44. Zach Waite 17:14, 48. Christi Counts-Choplick 17:24, 58. Walker Thompson 17:40, 71. Ross Adams 18:15.

Kennedy: 24. Trevor Oates 16:45, 26. Ryan Walker 16:49, 60. Austin Trotter 17:47, 67. Matthew Stevens 18:06, 68. Seth Kirkegaard 18:07, 74. Evan Couch 18:26, 75. Zach Grobstitch 18:26.

Jefferson: 30. Taylor Mueller 16:51, 53. Eric Jones 17:27, 73. Jason Chung 18:19, 76. Ky Kramer 18:32, 80. Tyler Boesenberg 18:44, 86. Devin Stone 19:00, 87. Mayerick Guyer 19:10.

Xavier: 34. Ben Schueler 16:56, 63. Grant Hunt 17:54, 69. Daniel Pape 18:08, 72. Connor Marks 18:17, 81. Jacob Schmitt 18:45, 83. Evan Gradoville 18:50, 88. Hunter Wille 19:10.