### Lions roar to girls Mississippi Division title

Written by Metro Sports Report Thursday, 13 October 2011 22:29 - Last Updated Thursday, 13 October 2011 22:36

DUBUQUE - All five Linn-Mar girls finished in the top seven, led by Carolyn Newhouse, Morgan Uridil and Rachel Perry, and the Lions breezed the Mississippi Valley Conference Mississippi Division cross country meet title Thursday at the Dubuque Soccer Complex.

Newhouse, Uridil and Perry finished 1-2-3. Brooklynn Kascel was fifth and Maddie Saville seventh for the Lions. Newhouse ran the 4k course in 14 minutes, 52 seconds and was chased across the line by her teammates. Uridil and Perry both were timed in 15:01, Kascel finished in 15:07 and Saville recorded a 15:16.

Linn-Mar had 18 points. Iowa City High finished second with 54 and Kennedy was third with 76. Dubuque Senior (114), Dubuque Wahlert (116), Washington (139) and Waterloo West (210) rounded out the scoring.

Linn-Mar came into the meet ranked second in the state in Class 4A. The Lions won the MVC Super Meet a week earlier.

Jessica Rodman, Alyssa Averhoff and Katie Wampole finished 6-8-10 for Kennedy.

Washington's top finisher was Shannon Gorman in ninth.

# MVC MISSISSIPPI DIVISION MEET At Dubuque Soccer Complex

### Teams

1. Linn-Mar 18, 2. Iowa City High 54, 3. Kennedy 76, 4. Dubuque Senior 114, 5. Dubuque Wahlert 116, 6. CR Washington 139, 7. Waterloo West 210

### Individuals

1. Carolyn Newhouse (LM)	14:52
2. Morgan Uridil (LM)	15:01
3. Rachel Perry (LM)	15:01
4. Courtney Bruns (ICH)	15:04

# Lions roar to girls Mississippi Division title

Written by Metro Sports Report

Thursday, 13 October 2011 22:29 - Last Updated Thursday, 13 October 2011 22:36

5. Brooklynn Kascel (LM)	15:07
6. Jessica Rodman (CRK)	15:14
7. Maddie Saville (LM)	15:16
8. Alyssa Averhoff (CRK)	15:16
9. Shannon Gorman (CRW)	15:20
10. Katie Wampole (CRK)	15:25

## LINN-MAR

Carolyn Newhouse	14:52
2. Morgan Uridil	15:01
3. Rachel Perry	15:01
5. Brooklynn Kascel	15:07
7. Maddie Saville	15:16
18. Caitlin Novak	15:50
28. Olivia Miller	16:20

## **KENNEDY**

6. Jessica Rodman	15:14
8. Alyssa Averhoff	15:16
10. Katie Wampole	15:25
25. Tara Mittelberg	16:09
27. Lauren Meyer	16:16
35. Megan Terukina	16:43
42. Alexis Bernstein	17:25

## WASHINGTON

9. Shannon Gorman	15:20
29. Katie Karamitros	16:20
31. Madison Stuckenschnei	de 16:24
32. Colby Bjornsen	16:30
38. Morgan Stuckenschneid	le 16:59
39. Anna Kline	17:03
45. Joslyn Ross	17:45