Saturday, March 28, 2020
Thank you for reading the Metro Sports Report....
Please update your Flash Player to view content.
* Contact Metro Sports Report *
Jim Ecker, President & Editor

Look Who's Playing in 2020 IWSL

Fifty-three players have registered for the 2020 Iowa Women's Softball League as of March 28 (see list below).

The registration fee is $100 and players can join as long as along as space allows.


The 2020 playing dates are May 31, June 7-14-21-28 and July 12-19-26.

Contact IWSL director Jim Ecker for more information: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it , 319-390-4236.

Those who have registered include:

1. Morgan Braughton, Mount Mercy, OF
2. Avery Guy, Iowa, IF
3. Brie Tauber, Clarke, IF
4. Haley McFarlane, Saint Cloud State, IF
5. Olivia Heckel, Stevenson, C/3B
6. Georgia Porter, Simpson, C/OF
7. Ann Smolenski, Winona State, IF
8. Melanie Rasmussen, Missouri Western, OF
9. Alyssa Barnhart, Buena Vista, IF
10. Kaylee Watson, Grand View, OF
11. Morgan Hogenson, Luther, OF
12. Jenna Schwartzhoff, Clarke, P/1B
13. Kyra Stoll, Luther, OF/2B
14. Skylar Hop, Mount Mercy, C/IF
15. Shelby Hulsebus, Kirkwood, OF
16. Sophie Wilt, Luther, OF
17. Ciera Hansen, Loras, SS
18. Alli Wroblewski, South Dakota, OF
19. Liv Richards, Kirkwood, OF/C
20. Sydney Albaugh, Kirkwood, 1B
21. Skyler Stookey, Coe, C/IF
22. Keera Ball, Coe, IF
23. Morgan Lewis, Iowa, OF
24. Lindsey Culver, South Dakota State, IF
25. Jen Giesey, Winona State, IF
26. Camryn Kauffman, Saint Thomas, OF
27. Liv Erickson, Simpson, OF
28. Isabelle True, Kirkwood, P
29. Erica Oler, UNI, P/1B
30. Sammy Moss, UNI, 3B/SS
31. Jessie Frasher, Kirkwood, C
32. Emily Oler, Mount Mercy, 1B/P
33. Abbie Lund, Augustana, OF
34. Maddie Karr, DMACC, OF
35. Sophie Maras, DMACC, SS/2B
36. Kaylie Reynolds, DMACC, C/3B
37. Bailey Ashton, Marshalltown CC, P/1B
38. Lauren Kuch, Grand View, OF/C/1B
39. Payton Akers, Kirkwood, P
40. Lindsey Lange, Grand View, C/U
41. Natalie Blank, Coe, 3B/2B
42. Claire Skinner, Marshalltown CC, 2B
43. Sydney Illg, Wartburg, SS/2B
44. Payton Bruner, Mount Mercy, IF
45. Makenna Moenk, Mount Mercy, IF
46. Jordyn Kleman, Winona State, P
47. Kelsey Aikey, Western Kentucky, P
48. Abby Carlin, Western Illinois, P/1B
49. Caitlyn Cruise, Clarke, P/C
50. Nicole Timmons, Drake, P
51. Allie Timmons, Drake, P
52. Katie Cubbage, Kirkwood, P
53. Jessica Ayers, Marshalltown CC, 2B/3B
54. Kate Claypool, Iowa, C/IF


Social Media

Follow us on Facebook & Twitter!