Monday, July 22, 2024
Thank you for reading the Metro Sports Report....
Please update your Flash Player to view content.
* Contact Metro Sports Report *
Jim Ecker, President & Editor

Look whose playing in the 2021 IWSL

Fifty-eight players have registered for the Iowa Women's Softball League for 2021 as of Monday, May 10. That leaves just two spots in the program.

The IWSL will play a series of Sunday doubleheaders in Walker on June 6-13-20-27, July 11-18-25 and Aug. 1. The registration fee is $100 for the 16-game season.


All current and former college softball players are eligible.

Please contact IWSL director Jim Ecker with any questions (319-390-4236) or at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .


1. Lindsey Culver, SS, South Dakota State
2. Sammy Moss, IF, UNI
3. Payton Akers, P, Kirkwood
4. Avery Guy, IF, Iowa
5. Olivia Richards, OF/C, Kirkwood
6. Abby Carlin, P/1B, Western Illinois
7. Claire Skinner, IF, Marshalltown
8. Jenna Schwartzhoff, P/1B, Clarke
9. Brie Tauber, IF, Clarke
10. Katie Cubbage, P, Kirkwood
11. Camryn Kauffman, OF, St. Thomas
12. Morgan Lewis, OF, Eastern Illinois
13. Sydney Illg, IF, Wartburg
14. Alyssa Barnhart, IF, Buena Vista
15. Georgia Porter, C, Simpson
16. Ellie Thurow, P, Coe
17. Erin Drahozal, U, Marquette
18. Skyler Stookey, C, Coe
19. Ellie Tallman, SS, Minnesota State
20. Sophie Maras, SS, DMACC
21. Natalie Blank, 3B/2B, Coe
22. Morgan Hogenson, OF, Luther
23. Shaylee Dodd, 3B/2B, Coe
24. Kyra Stoll, OF, Luther
25. Abby Flanagan, P, DMACC
26. Rae VanMilligan, 3B, McCook CC
27. Mary Krystofiak, 1B, Wayne State
28. Hannah Bridgewater, CF, Upper Iowa
29. Ari Rolle, OF, Virginia Wesleyan
30. Jen Giesey, SS, Winona State
31. Sophie Witt, OF, Luther
32. Isabelle True, P, Kirkwood
33. Lexi Berry, OF, Mount Mercy
34. Katie Slauson, OF, Missouri-KC
35. Ellie Owen, IF, UNI
36. Kaylie Reynolds, C, DMACC
37. Taryan Barrick-Wessels, P/1B/3B, Simpson
38. Natalie Hansen, OF, Coe
39. Emma Dennison, C/1B, Minnesota State
40. Daryn Lamprecht, IB/C/3B, UNI
41. Reili Gardner, CF, Illinois State
42. Allison Schaffer, C/OF, Upper Iowa
43. Makenna Moenk, IF, Mount Mercy
44. Samantha Heyer, P, UNI
45. Andrea Conway, IF, St. Olaf
46. Haley McFarlane, IB/3B, St. Cloud State
47. Ann Smolenski, 3B/SS, Winona State
48. Reagan Schutte, IF, Kirkwood
49. Sami Miller, IF, DMACC
50. Kori Wedeking, P, Kirkwood
51. Caitlyn Cruise, U, Clarke
52. Sarah Lehman, P, Iowa
53. Lydia Butters, OF, UNI
54. Chelsea Buck, SS/2B, Ellsworth
55. Rachel Weber, OF, Nebraska-Omaha
56. Christin Hartman, P, Grinnell
57. Bella Luebken, SS/3B, Black Hills State
58. Peggy Klingler, C, Kirkwood


Social Media

Follow us on Facebook & Twitter!