Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Thank you for reading the Metro Sports Report....
* Contact Metro Sports Report *
Jim Ecker, President & Editor

Look Who's Playing in 2019 IWSL

Sixty-six players have registered for the Iowa Women's Softball League for the 2019 campaign as of May 12.

The Central Division has been canceled due to a lack of players.

There is still some time to register. Registration for the 2019 season is $100.


Full refunds will be granted to anyone who registers and is unable to play, with no questions asked.

Scholarships are available. Contact Director Jim Ecker at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . There is no paperwork.

The playing dates in 2019 are June 2-9-16-23 and July 7-14-21-28. All games are on Sundays. There are no practices.

The IWSL began in 2017 with four teams and 52 players. There were five teams and 80 players in the league in 2018.

Here are the players who have registered for the Eastern Division in Cedar Rapids:


1. Taylor Bell, Waldorf, IF
2. Avery Guy, DMACC, SS
3. Emma Hartman, Cornell, 2B
4. Ally Johnson, UNI, SS
5. Hannah Nelson, Luther, OF
6. Taylor Kurtz, Dubuque, 1B/3B
7. Tara Lance, Saint Ambrose, 2B
8. Morgan Lewis, DMACC, CF
9. Haley McFarlane, St. Cloud State, 1B/3B
10. Melanie Rasmussen, Missouri Western, OF
11. Madi Schauf, Iowa Lakes, 3B
12. Jenna Schwartzhoff, Clarke, P/1B
13. Brie Tauber, Clarke, SS/2B
14. Megan Weber, Coe, C/1B
15. Adara Opiola, UNI, IF
16. Liv Erickson, Simpson, OF/2B
17. Ariana Rolle, Virginia Wesleyan, OF
18. Bethany Koskamp, Central, OF/2B
19. Kylee Biedermann, Clarke, OF
20. Tianna Drahn, UNI, OF
21. Maleah Georgen, Luther, C
22. Paige Timmerman, Luther, IF/OF
23. KyLeigh Becker, Loras, P/OF
24. Abbie Lund, Augustana, OF
25. Morgan Braughton, Mount Mercy, OF
26. Emily Oler, Mount Mercy, P/1B
27. Sydney Robertson, Mount Mercy, OF
28. Erica Oler, Northern Iowa, P/1B
29. Skylar Hop, Mount Mercy, IF/C
30. Taylor Henderson, Mount Mercy, 3B/OF/C
31. Morgan Christner, Iowa Wesleyan, P
32. Jen Giesey, Winona State, SS
33. Katie Smith, Ellsworth, P/2B
34. Liz Van Manen, NE Mississippi CC, C/OF
35. Payton Bruner, Mount Mercy, SS/3B
36. Peyton Daugherty, South Dakota State, SS/2B
38. Lauren Kuch, Kirkwood, OF
39. Sydney Albaugh, Kirkwood, 1B
40. Shelby Hulsebus, Kirkwood, OF
41. DoniRae Mayhew, Iowa, 1B/3B/P
42. Sarah Lehman, Iowa, P/3B
43. Natalie Halvorson, DePaul, P
44. Olivia Allen, Simpson, OF
45. Abby Carlin, Western Illinois, P/1B
46. Jordyn Kleman, Winona State, P/OF
47. Georgia Porter, Simpson, C/OF
48. Sophia Wilt, Luther, OF
49. Brooke Goodman, Dubuque, SS/2B
50. Kyra Stoll, Luther, OF
51. Lexi Merritt, Grand View, 1B
52. Kaylee Watson, Grand View, OF
53. Elly Schuemann, DMACC, 1B/C/3B
54. Morgan Hogenson, Luther, OF
55. Olivia Heckel, Stevenson, C/3B
56. Autumn McDanel, Belmont, 2B/P/3B
57. Emma McDanel, Iowa Wesleyan, 3B/2B/OF
58. Erin Drahozal, Upper Iowa OF/P
59. Elison Ollinger, Belmont, SS/3B/2B
60. Lexi Berry, Mount Mercy, OF
61. Madi Parrott, Northwestern Oklahoma State, SS/IF
62. Emma Valainis, UNI, 1B
63. Monika Bevans, ex-Kirkwood, C/1B
64. Jaicee Lyons, Mount Mercy, C
65. Jessi Butler, Kirkwood, C/1B
66. Kelsey Aikey, Western Kentucky, P

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 14 May 2019 08:51 )  

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook & Twitter!